Should I pursue my dream ?


Recently, I have thought about my dreams and asked myself a lot of times. Should I pursue my dreams?  If I give up everything to pursue my dreams, what will I risk? How many obstacles must I overcome when pursuing dreams? As mentioned in some previous posts, I graduated from law university with an excellent degree. Now I am working as an assistant in a law firm to become a real lawyer. I think that is my dream. Being a lawyer. It must be great, right? But now, I have to consider about being a DA what my parents almost forced me to do. 

Honestly, DA is a really good job, especially in Vietnam. I will write about how state agencies in Vietnam work and what a Vietnamese DA will do in next post (This is one of the main reasons makes me don't want to be a DA). Being a DA is the best for me, at least in my parents' point of view. But, I just want to be a lawyer.I tried to convince my parents how great a lawyer would be. But they don't believe I can survive if I keep being a legal assistant, or even a lawyer. You know, it will be the hardest time - the first 3 years of being the lawyer. Because salary scale is too low. It is not enough to me survive in a city like Hanoi. And my parents have to keep providing me with money. That is why they don't want me to do it anymore and force me to go back home and being a DA. Otherwise, they don't care anymore, I must survive by myself. Yeah. There are too many obstacles, but the biggest obstacle is money. I cant be a lawyer if I don't have money to survive, to keep learning in Judicial Academy. 

And you know what, if I don't have any money, I may lose my friends, even boyfriend because I will be leaning on them. Society will look upon me and think "You are only worth how much money you have". My parents, just sometimes, will talk about someone who is son or daughter of their friend, the same age as me and already reached success. And make me feel bad enough. Someone may ask if I am having a midlife crisis and then...what should I say. All of these concerns result from belief systems I was given by someone else: my parents, teachers, friends, neighbors,... etc. But the real question I have to ask myself is "What do I believe?" "Who I am if I don't follow my dreams??"

I start to change the way I think by telling myself that my parents were wrong. I am capable of designing my own life without working a job I don't want. I am capable of discovering what makes me feel good, strong, happy, excited,... I realize what makes me happy is actually what I am good at. It is a matter of what I want. Being a lawyer to enjoy the feeling when finding out some mistakes of contracts, detecting the way to help clients avoid potential risks, ... enjoy the free life of a lawyer or being a DA and stuck in somewhere with corruption??? What is better? I got it. 

   

A dream without action will remain a dream. A dream that motivates an action has the opportunity to become a reality!!

I should say thank you for someone who always proud of me even though I am nothing, encourage me whenever I feel disappointed about myself. "Thank you. You make me want to enjoy my life more and more. You are my strongest motivation." 

How the hell do I want to become a lawyer?

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @hanggggbeeee! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank for your useful information. I will check your blog my friend

Hello Welcome to Steemit wish you best of luck ! Glad to see more people like you

welcomedubai

Thank you. Nice to meet you. Lets follow each other

@hanggggbeeee
Follow your dreams...most successful people did not find it easy. . I know you be successful but if pressure makes you take up DA, try and use part of the money to enroll in your post graduate in a free tuition school abroad... This way you can study more and have better option to be a lawyer in a more profitable country...👏😎
Wish you all the best

Thank for your advice. Steemit is also my dream. I want to do something great in steemit. Lets follow and support for each other. :)

Sure...you can surpass your dream here in steemit @hanggggbeeee more so you a cute lady and have better chance to get noticed and support by guys like us...😘
Keep steeming hot and do check my last two posts...very vital infos...

Loading...

Hi @hanggggbeeee I have a feeling that your future will be neither DA nor law. Make your dreams come true by hard work, ambition, determination. Make the world a better place. Enjoy Steemit!

Yeah. I will do steemit instead of law or DA . LoL
Thank you friend

Followed. Hope you keep seeing my effort in steemit.

If you believe in yourself you can do everything. I was thinking like you as well. They told me that I can't go to Vietnam because flight tickets cost more than 1000 USD. But guess who bought it, of course me, even I'm just a student. If you keep working hard and be sure what you want, there is no big obstacle in front of you.

@hungrybanana
Nice comment... So how was your Vietnam trip... Where do you study.

It was the best day of my life when I arrived there. I really enjoyed in Vietnam and I suggest everyone to see there at least once in their life. I study in Turkey this year, but I'm planning to move to Italy next year to spend my last year before graduation. Of course I need to pass an exam first.

Haa...you will come out tops... @hungrybanana keep it up...which area are you specializing...
Do check my last two blog posts for vital info on recent happenings here...

I'm studying medicine right now, I know lots of information which are vital haha. I'm just kidding. Sure I will check your posts.

great... my future doctor... keep it up!

You are living in Vietnam now?? I really want to know about you :))

Nope. I'm not in Vietnam now, I was in there about 1 month ago and stayed in there for 17 days. I will share my adventures on my blog when my posts reach 1 SBD value. I visited 4 cities in Vietnam. I went to Saigon (known as Ho Chi Minh City by newbies), Mui Ne, Da Lat, Nha Trang. I will share about them soon I hope.

I am looking foward your post. It must be awesome. ^^

Great! welcome to the community. A community of wise people..I have upvoted you ... You can follow me @umehmadu for more upvote.

Thank you my friend

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Steem is behaving weird in low voting percentages, so actual votes can diverge by up to 1 voting percent point.
Nice, you got a 1.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @hanggggbeeee
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @hanggggbeeee to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!!!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Fascinating post - thanks @hanggggbeeee .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44