The introduction of @dutchdave

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Hi guys, how are y'all doing?

This afternoon my account got approved by Steemit. I just got back from the gym and thought I'd give myself a little intro.
As you might have guessed my name is David and I'm from The Netherlands. 30 y/o and I work at a car lease company. I'm working on an online project over there of which the Dutch market was used as a Proof of Concept. After 1,5 years of work this concept is now slowly being rolled out through Europe and hopefully countries outside Europe will follow soon.

A bit more about myself; I have a yellow labrador named Ben, he's 9 and my friend. I've been through some rough times the past years and this guy has always been there with me.

13179117_10100168691428484_7969675280768131828_n.jpg

But after rough times better times have appeared now. I'm building a house, having fun at my job, doing a course in becoming a beer sommelier and no woman, so no hassle.

I'm a petrolhead and crazy about cars, a passionate Formula 1 fan and racing in general. So my aim is to write a bit about that and other stuff that interests me. I found steem because of @ylgv video on the currency.

Lately I've been really getting into the crypto's and stumbled upon his channel which has learned me a lot about cryptocurrencies and the different alt-coins and what not.

So thanks for reading and I'll leave it at this.
Y'all have an awesome day, wherever you are!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @dutchdave :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Welcome !! New as well 😊

Thank you! Enjoy your time, I'm pretty stoked to know what this is all about!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78