You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing myself - So this is me :)

Hey!! welcome welcome welcome!! Your story is amazing and Im so glad I came across it. Its actually funny because I am in the same situation your hubby was trying to get you hooked on Steemit and my gf is a nurse too. What were some good points that he said to you that got you really thinking of joining Steemit? Im trying to get the misses (who already loves social media) onto Steemit, and I think Im close but Im missing something to fully attract her in lol (not that someone needs to be sucked in, just some people are more skeptical that others) I know she will eventually migrate over here because she is going to see how great it is, I just want her to do it now and start now :)
I love to see how well this post has done already :D way better than the first one eh?!

Sort:  

Was nice to read your post! Well, don't give up, as I told another steemian here , give her time and remind her from time to time about it. I'm sure once she'll try it - shell love it - especially if shes into social media (which I wasn't) .
What worked on me eventually was him talking about my passion of cooking + baking and how I can share my recipes with everyone and receive feedback's . If she has something shed love to share - then I'm sure once she tries it out- shell love it! I do!
I'm sure you've been through it, I know I'm still new here but its a bit frustrating in the beginning, when you think you have a great thing to share and then it does not get as much votes as you expected it to. But I'm still learning, and the most important part is having fun along the way! so ... I'm crossing fingers for you my friend!
and thanks for reading my post!

Perfect, thats what my plan has sort of been all along. Just slowly and surly show her the way and shell come around :D
I hear you on the being new part aswell!! It sure is frustrating sometimes, and thats where it takes a lot to keep going sometimes however, I have now gotten off the idea of trying to make a fortune. Its not going to happen just like that (not without alot of dedication and time anyways) so like you, im here because its fun, and I get to see and read some awesome stuff which alot of the time I would probably never have gotten introduced to in my daily activities or my online time.
If I can ever help with anything, feel free to let me know and Ill be more than glad to help if i can
ps, have you checked out the minnowsupportproject? Awesome place to start :)
Cheers and happy Steeming :D

Yea, I guess the fortune definately comes with hard work but that also comes with time.. so, the fortune is definately not going to come my way from here :)
Thank you for the tip! Havent heard of it, will check it out now
Cheers and thanks again!

Beep beep. Hi @cooknbake!
You have used tip! in your comment - that`s my magic word for sending tips ;)
Click here if you wish to learn more!

You're a true professional.

Keep sharing such content.

You've got an incredible gift.

You're so creative!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34