Helllooooo!!!!!

Hi Everyone!

My name is Dave Rogers and I am a brand new Steemian from Phoenix, Arizona (not quite the hottest place in the US).

Currently I'm an entrepreneur/freelance web and mobile developer specializing in building with React and React Native. I have been doing web and mobile work for close to a decade and I've been freelancing for just over a year. 

I spend half of my time doing client work, but my biggest passion is building apps to help people discover their own beauty and the beauty in others, and connect with others in a meaningful, respectful, and safe way. My current project is a dating app that is just getting incorporated here in the US called HighVibing. I'll write more about this soon.

When I am not coding or starting businesses, I spend time as a Reiki healer, shamanic practitioner, psychic, medium, and (sometimes) life coach. Coming from a very technical, engineering background (I used to operate nuclear reactors for the US Navy and I have a Masters in Computer Science), I went through a phase last year (continuing to the present) where I rediscovered my spiritual side. My intuition and my reasoning work hand-in-hand to help me create the world I live in and I think most people do as well, just not necessarily consciously. If anyone is interested in learning more about any of these subjects please DM me on Twitter. 

My base assumptions for life and living go something like this:

  • Follow your joy, no matter where it takes you because that's why we're here in this life.
  • Don't listen to fear because fear is illusion.
  • The only freedom that really exists is the freedom from fear.
  • We are all beings of pure love, and worthy of love no matter who we are, what shape, size, color, race, etc, or what we've done.

I hope to help others like me spread these messages to help everyone we meet remember who they are, beings of pure love. 

Thank you all and I look forward to interacting with you all on this amazing platform.

Cheers, Dave

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @daveincnition I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hey Dave, liked your profile very humanist! Can't wait to read your next posts :) bue

Hello Dave I love your introductory post. You have a few interests that intersect with mine, Happy steeming and best wishes from South Africa, Upvoted and followed,

Greetings @daveincnition, good to make your aquaintance!

Welcome!

Congratulations @daveincnition! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The semi-finals are coming. Be ready!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @daveincnition! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65