Hi steemit!

in #introducemyself8 years ago (edited)

Hello!

My name is Roger, and antidorsessions is a music project that's at the moment reduced to synthesizer noise and drones and some field recording, but it is planned to get back to noisy live jamming at some point.

I'll probably post about electronic music, sdiy (building your own modular synthesizer, and everything related), painting, gardening, UFOs and perhaps some cooking too.

Although I've found steemit because it was mentioned as a better place with no censorship I'm not an investigator or activist, but it seems it's not necessarily just a news platform. I'm looking forward to connecting with other artists and maybe synth enthusiasts or interesting people in general. I've found some other interesting topics already, useful info about operating systems, Tor, Bitcoin etc.

Btw is there a way to later expand this post or does it only work via comments after posting?


Removed the link to the pic as I'm in the process of being steem-verified. I'll post the badge when I have it.

edited my introduction post with help of the tips i received in the comments! thanks for the help!

I'll try and start uploading some of my recent synth tracks tonight, chaotic self evolving patches some of which contain field recordings too.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit Rodger. Posts about building a modular synthesizer sound interesting to me. :)

@antidorsessions, you can continue to edit a post for some time. Welcome to steemit from @runridefly.

Welcome to steemit, I am a musician too ^_^ I would recommend getting on steemit chat If you haven't already. If have any questions feel free to ask me them there.

You will be able to edit this post for up to 30 days, after that it will be forever on steemit and the blockchain :p

Thank you! Maybe I should post another picture first to not always have my face in the headlines, so weird.

Nawww it ok. but if that would make you feel more comfortable you are free to do that ^_^

UV (upvoted) your post!

Welcome to Steemit! There is lots to see, do and learn here!


Welcome I just joined today too.

Thank you! And welcome!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64122.04
ETH 2745.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66