You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The greatest Valhalla

in #introduce7 years ago

I have to admit that this is beyond my Imagination! Some Astral white castle, ye I ve been to that 😜 but the ever ongoing Fight to the blood and die - Just to rise up again and feast and this cicleling on to ethernety. Uh dunno. I Love Nordic culture, it's deep Connection to life. I mean Just the fact that they call the world garðr which is connected to Garden amazes me. Everything is living, they don't have Dead matter, even Stones might Roaming around as Trolls 😀

I also like to Welcome you here on steemit. I also write as @s0phos I gonna Check Out your other stuff too! I am so Happy to have a source of Nordic Art and mythology here on steemit. ❤️Thank you for that!!

Where are you from? I am from Berlin in Germany and I am learning icelandic at the Moment! It challenging haha

Have a Great time Here and steem on !

Sort:  

Yeey, another fan of Norse mythology! I'm happy ^.^ I've been studying it for a while. I'd like to hear some icelandic!

I'm from Lithuania ;) Nice to meet You!

Ok then :D

Halló!
Ég heiti Lukas. Ég fæddist í þýskaland og ég er tuttugu og sjö ára gamall. það gleður mig sömuleiðis að kynnast þér :)

pronounciation may vary a lot to spelling haha

Well that is what I call nice ;D

I know right? This language is amazing, even messing up your brain learning it!

Icelandic folks are even likely to understand old norse, because their language is preserved so much. They even have an agency to invent new words in their language, so they don't need to import foreign. So for example, the word for computer is "tölva" which means "number seer". I wish they'd do that in germany as well.

I am creating a promotion platform at the moment where I feature articles I like. I really like your about norse mythology, so I would like to ask permission to share it on my page. Is that ok for you? You can see what I mean by clicking on that banner :)

Share as much as You want, that would be realy nice btw ;) I am planning to post some more in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61670.63
ETH 3448.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51