a short journey from my bed to my computer

in #introdruceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I basically live my life in my room; I sleep here, and if I'm not sleeping I'm on my computer playing a game or writing. I rarely write for anything but school but here I find myslef sitting down on my tiny keyboard trying to peck the right keys. I spend way more time than I should playing a computer game, it's probably not healthy.

Every day is like the ocean's tide; going out of the house to my school and coming back home to my room, occasionally going to the kitchen to get something to eat or heading out to dinner with the family. Rarely leaving the house spending way less time with my friends than I should, I used to be so social now I'm a pendulum ticking through the days -- mostly of solitude.

At times I admit I may seem a bit emotional, that's when you know you're my friend, if you see no sadness you are family or I don't know you that well. I tend to speak the truth not realizing if it will hurt someone or not, at least recently, so I may seem quiet.

I am a creature of habbit, I am used to putting two spaces after a period so there may be some inconsistancies as I can't catch the error every time. I am lazy, I usually let autocorrect fix all my errors even if I notice them well before I have finished the word.

At times I may seem as though I don't understand you and that is because I have learned how differant people can be so I may take some time to try to think of how one may reacht if I say this, that, or the other thing. I am a understanding person, most of my friends come to me for their issues and they will trust that it stays between us. I am always looking out for a friend and always offering help and all my friends know that if they ever need any help with anything they can come to me and I will most likely make the time for them.

Most of all, if you havent noticed I have ADHD and struggle to stay on the same topic. My ADHD will explain for why my writing may seem very disorganized. I probably had many ideas that I didn't incorperate in my writing purely because I forgot what I was going to say as I reply to my friends on my phone while writing this.

Sort:  

Congratulations @secksi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55