Country side cruiser with an affinity for adventure

in #intro6 years ago

Raised and living on the outskirts of Lagos city, educated with the right instincts needed to survive as a man. Apart from my knowledge gained in school, I gained a lot directly from my parents. One very important one is that no knowledge is wasted. My Dad is a typical Nigerian country side thinker, so he groomed with the intent to make me show some interest for farming even though we operate at a level for our personal consumption only. We had a mini poultry where we could just kill some birds and get to eat some fresh meat as opposed to the constant frozen foods we always get, we had a compound filled with pineapples, sugarcane e.t.c. Our partial approach to subsistence farming helped saved money, gave me a complete training and lastly gave the house a certain degree of family harmony.
I also join my mum in the kitchen, a rare occasion I must confess and as an educated woman in the country side she always wanted to me to be a renowned professional or at least someone respected and all, and for that reason she gave me all she could which was her knowledge. Even when I couldn’t comprehend the lot she was trying to tell me, she never stopped, and she was attentive enough to guide me even when I was very confused and directionless
They say the average black man lives with the instincts of survival, well I guess I have that have basic instinct due to my background. But I don’t want to SURVIVE, I want to THRIVE which makes me eager for knowledge (I’m always arguing for this reason), eager for new challenges or maybe I should simplify everything by saying I’m eager for adventure.

Sort:  

Congratulations @anibabanigbejo! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @anibabanigbejo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62