InspirationChallenge #3/ Deep Sea Creature

Hello! This is my entry for InspirationChallenge#3 promoted by @kalemandra.
From the pieces of @kalemandra's drawing I created digitally a deep-sea monster with its prey. Thanks for the opportunity!

deepsea_creature.jpg

Thank you for watching!

The Challenge's link:
https://steemit.com/inspirationchallenge/@kalemandra/inspirationchallenge-3-2018-announcement-and-visualization-challenge-prolonged

Sort:  

very nice design it would look amazing under ulta violet light as a backdrop! i hope you dont mind me posting here im contacting artists directly to get input about the 2018 silver steemit coin which is currently in the voting stage to pick a winner from 27 amazing designs. would really appreciate your input as an artist https://steemit.com/steemsilverround/@phelimint/voting-is-now-live-for-the-2018-steem-silver-round-design

Thank you! I'm glad that you like it.
I voted for one of the designs.

Woooow !! That post needs more love ! I really like the colors and the "traditional inuit shamanic" vibes in this painting ! Damn, where do you get your inspirations and references ? It reminds me The Book of Kells in a way, I'd definitely see your painting as a movie keyframe =D

Thank you for your comment, but the praise for @kalemandra, her motives I could to used for the competition.

Wow, this is wonderful, and creepy as well! Is this an angler fish?

Thanks to your drawing, it was enjoyable because I was able to work with interesting surfaces. :)
Yes, this is a predatory fish.

Talán már tudod, hogy benne vagy a legjobb 7-ben! Segítenél szavazni? Szerinted ki a 3 legjobb (rajtad kívül?)
https://steemit.com/inspirationchallenge/@kalemandra/the-inspirationchallenge-3-2018-has-been-ended-here-is-the-pre-selection-let-s-vote-fot-the-best-three

Hű, nem tudtam, köszi, hogy szóltál! Persze, már megyek is szavazni! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59410.96
ETH 2658.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43