Sort:  

I've never wanted to give someone a high five for being fired before. I guess there's a first time for everything!

When you do get it figured out, let me know. I haven't figured it out yet either. 😏

Haha, yes, when we figured it out, we can meet and make secret plans on how to conquer the world...

Welcome to the platform!

Very inspiring reaction to being fired! My own escape the man process has been much more... gradual.

I especially like the 'patting myself on the shoulder' line.

For health and safety reasons don't try and reach your back!

Thanks for the welcome... and for the health safety tips... .) You never know...
Best wishes to you
Sam

You describe a situation that so many people are facing every day. But you were facing it with the right attitude and mindset. So I can only congratulate you and wish you all the best with your well deserved freedom;-)

Hey Chris! nice to read from you! and thank you for this!

Congratulations @sams-world, your post has been selected by the @asapers for a resteem and a feature in our brand new curation post. Issue 52

What does this mean for you? Well first an upvote from some members of the team, we are no @curie or @ocd but who is going to be unhappy with some extra upvotes. Also each post featured in the article will receive a 10% share of the SBD generated from the curation post.

Keep up the great work and please consider supporting the @asapers with an upvote and/or a resteem on the post you feature in. Please wait seven days for payout.

Your friendly @asapers

Giving back A.S.A.P

Read Me ASAP.png

Guys, I appreciate the support! I had a chat with @mirrors you guys are awesome! I will check in and try to get my head around the discoord channel. I'll be staying in touch!
Sam

@sams-world. I had a similar situation about ten years ago when a friend and bought a house. We lived there for a couple of years, then he wanted to move out and do something else with his life!! This was a cloud with a silver lining for me. It’s now ten years on I’m currently living in New York City with my wife and a really good job and in a position to really change our future while having a positive impact on other people. Things can really be a blessing in disguise, with just a little time given to it.

so amazing! thanks for sharing this!

Not a problem I look forward to your updates!!

Sam, Good for you man. Everything happens for the best.

hey @gabbingster yes, life seems to be this way. I picked up this quote one day and somewhere: Life happens for you and not to you. I agree. Or at least: I like to believe. :)

Hey welcome to the family :) It's really awesome here and I'm sure you'll get the hang of everything eventually. Most of us are still figuring it all out. Totally agree that sometimes a bad thing can be an amazing blessing in disguise. All the best on your journey here.

Hey @jusipassetti thank you so much for the welcome! All the best to YOU!

Hey Sam! It's cool to meet ya 😉 it's beautiful where you're now! I love the happy adventure that came from a shocking let down. Where's your favourite place in the world so far?

Congratulations!! On being selected by the @asapers! What a great accomplishment!

Hey @yogajill - oh yes, what an honor that was. :) my favourite places...hm? it's the hardest question of the day... you know... I can't really say... :) this world is just so diverse.. and there are so many different places that are so beautiful in their own ways.

What matters to me now (and I've been a bit of a fool in the past) is that I really start to see the beauty and (also) the little things.

Thanks for the congrats. And I hope to talk soon to you again :)

Sam

You're welcome 💜💜💜 It's wonderful to find the curiosity and focus to notice the subtle beauty no doubt. Have you traveled anywhere in Canada?

OH! Is that a secret hint? :P
Apart from having a one-day-layover in Toronto in 2016, I have never been to Canada. I'm just now, starting to discover the Americas for the first time in my life. I guess Canada must be incredibly beautiful! Where do you live?

LOL! I was curious! I grew up in central Saskatchewan and live in the Calgary area now. The Rocky Mountains are pretty amazing. There's lots to love about this land!

Hi, It seems our stories are not too dissimilar, next month will be a year since I had to unfortunately fire my boss...

The lack of appreciation in the modern work is septic...

I've earned far less but my quality of life is unparalleled. Now I have Steemit and @asapers. :)

hey @whitelite thanks for this! wow! how have you being doing since then? How did you experience it?

It's been tough! but I sleep better at night knowing that I made a principled decision to uphold my own ethical and moral standards.

oh yes! the heroes journey!

Lol! You have this knack of making things a lot more glamorous than they really, are! In reality it sucked start to end; but I still sleep better... Lol

haha ... sometimes I hate to see reality! :D

Not always a bad thing I assure you...

of course...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54225.25
ETH 2280.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29