Serving You A Cup Overflowing {A Poem For New Minnows}

in #inspiration7 years ago (edited)

I see you little Minnow and your drive to thrive

Your motivation and your determination

To let the world see your brighter side

Even though your challenges at times are seemingly un-surmountable

You continue to run and run faster to stay alive.

Somedays it is no lie that the journey is yours alone

And the hardships, the chaos, and drama

May make you sing a sad song

Know that all the bitterness in life that you encounter

makes you stronger and a better woman or man

Know also that there are those that see your struggles and in spirit, they hold your hand

Know that even though the loneliness may creep in and move in

You are far from being alone, and though this world aches with isolation around every corner, yet as sure as there is a Sun

It is true as well that we all are one.

I feel your heartaches and hear your cries, I see the bruises you get from every time you have taken a fall

I am just right outside of your reach to give you that face to face comfort or to touch where it hurts or put a band-aid of loving kindness on those tender broken places

Yet I am holding the space and sending you energy to get back up

Downloading to you a spiritual currency that will overflow your cup.

Because you don’t know me you may question

Why is it that I care for someone I have never met, so much

If you listen you will hear me during your toughest times shout to you

“You Are Not Done Yet, That’s Not The Best That You Can DO,

Get UP!!!! GO Back!!! And Do It Again!!

Know that I will never have regrets for reaching out

To you, a mirror reflection of me that made your way

Into my chemistry, and into my heart of hearts

while lingering on my periphery.

Know that I carry you with me as the days go by

You are another side of me that gets to experience different opportunities,

You may be a few steps from where I have recently come

But not so out of step with who we are becoming as we flow connected by vibrations and electromagnetic frequencies.

I have a knowing that resides deep within the core of my being.

That we are all beautiful and powerful reflections of each other

And that we all will not just survive but thrive as we live our dreams

We will rock the world daily causing an echo of OMG

We will stay focused, work hard and leap over all obstacles

That stand in our way

Because we are more than conquerors, we are heroes of life’s tomorrows reborn from yesterday.

We may give out, grow weary but we will never quit

We will never allow our heads to be bowed

We will not allow our brokenness nor our heartbreaks to continue to define who we were meant to be and who we will rise up to become.

We will feel our way through all the pain that is real

We will endure and push pass the uncertainties, the unfairness, the times when we were taken lightly, left out, the

Times when we were disavowed, the crying times, the times when we struggled to breathe

Because the audacities of this life took our breath away,

Yet from it all we will journey on

Showing the world the awesome brightness of our light even in the darkest of our days.

We will not forget from where we have come.

But we will remember that we are the ones who have been anointed and crowned to make it no matter the hell or high water that may shake us to our very core.

We will live to tell our story

We will fulfill our purpose and our destiny

And our legacy, descendants, another part of our reflection, who will walk just a few steps behind,

And although we may pave the way; they will make their own paths for all their tomorrows, as those in our legacy bringing up the rear.

Who, in their own way will conquer and prosper in their day.

Wishing all of you strength, staying power and that you may have that special something or someone in your life that inspires you to get up every day and keep going.

May your cup runneth over in this season and forever. So Be It!

This poem and post is a dedicated message of love to all of our bright new minnows.

All Images By Pinterest.com

Sort:  

I could not think of a better way to welcome someone here on Steemit. You did a fantastic job describing the community! Beautiful poem! 👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽

Greetings @lymepoet and thank you. We spoke about a week ago on another one of my post "The Writer's Studio. I would like you to be my guest and write a part of the post for what will be post #2. I will be posting this Thursday. I would love for you to talk about in a couple of paragraphs your process for writing. This subject will be one of two subjects discussed. I am offering all guest 4 SBD for their participation. You can email me your comments. When you reply back that you are interested I will give you the email. Or if you are on steem.chat you can reach me there. Thank You.

I am definitely interested. How many paragraphs? I will send them to you tomorrow. Thank you.

4 paragraphs will be good. Once I get your email, we can talk more.

Got it! Thank you.

Nice post.I respect you very much because you contribute to steemit.I will do activities like you.I would like to extend the steemit

Thank you so much @jhonysins Wishing you all the best on Steemit. I know you will do great works here.

Thanks for the motivation! There are times when it gets tough seeing my SP SLOWLY climbing. But at least it's climbing.

You are welcome, one great thing you have going for you is consistency. It will pay off. Also if you have not tried steemfollowers you might give it a try.Much success on Steemit I will be following you.

Ah, the voice of experience that chose to not grow bitter! Lovely!

Thank you @fishyculture for stopping by, its good to make your acquaintance.

Beautiful!
Truly a work of art
For our newbies 👍

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.33$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Now this post was for me.
Thanks

Thank you so much @masterpiz.

Hello Friend @rensould17.
Your heart is very beautiful and the kind feelings you give us in this poem.
You have the light of Steemit.
In my beginning in Steemit, I dedicated myself to read the philosophy of the founders. Beautiful things, incredible for us, very new people. I felt that you speak to me with your great sincerity, like them. You have a great desire to help.
You are like an older brother.
I'm sorry because I do not speak English, but I try to make myself understood.
You are a great guide.
I would like my friends to enjoy your poem. Maybe you allow me to publish the translation ?.
I leave you a great greeting from my heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53