A Year of Quotes: Day 18, and a message to my followers

in #inspiration6 years ago

If you get tired, learn to rest, not to quit. Bansky.

It is human to get tired, to lose motivation or distracted by some other premise or activity. It happens to us everyday! That is why biological creatures need sleep, a time to power down and recharge for the next day... or the next phase of the journey.

The secret to achievement though, is to wake up after the brief rest, and not lie there forever. That would no longer be sleep, but death.

13741204_289962648021177_1301256494_n.jpg

I chose this quote specifically today because I myself have been gone a long time. It's been a whooping 10 days since my last post! Whoa! I should perhaps apologise for that long absence... some other urgent activities drew me away, and afterwards I had to take a little rest. Now, though,the sleep is over and I am back. I did miss content from my friends here on Steemit, and I have to admit, coming back to them is one of the things that ensured I didn't completely pull away.

It's time to get back on the ball and grind towards that 100,000 Steem Power goal.

I am awake again.


Previous articles in the year of quotes:
Day 17 || Day 16 || Day 15


Upvote, Comment, Resteem

Follow me @petermarie

Sort:  

Great stuff!
Thumbs up @petermarie
Following to keep up-to-date with your posts

True, nicely said!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68398.12
ETH 3837.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65