Be more present, be in the now

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot 2019-01-13 at 19.14.46.png
One year ends, one year is about to begin. I stumbled on this quote and I love it so much. It does resonate magically with my word for the year INTENTIONAL.⠀

Be more present, be in the now. Have more purpose in what I do NOW, instead of thinking so much of the Future that it cuts me off from TODAY and what I should focus on NOW.⠀

One of the big big lesson of 2018, where I didn't put my focus on the right things at the right time. ⠀

I’ve spent the last day of the year on a train. Long journey I’ve used to reflect and write content ideas I’ll share with you this year, with my gratitude and some and tools to start the day in a good frame of mind, and equipped for a good year. ⠀

I look at 2019 and beyond with a happy heart and I hope these musings on Steem will be useful to you.⠀

I have also maybe, just maybe found how I'll be a bridge. Some exciting work ahead of me to be that, but I think I know how to create the path now. Watch this space!⠀

"Yesterday is history. ⠀
Tomorrow is a mystery. ⠀
And today? Today is a gift. ⠀
That's why we call it the present."

Sort:  

Congratulations @pascale! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @pascale! You received a personal award!

Steemcleaners Verified Profile

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93