Learning to Find Balance in Life

in #inspiration6 years ago

Do you ever feel as though your life is not very balanced?
As though you can hardly find out how to balance everything that is going on in your life, or as though everything just feels constantly out of balance?

I do sometimes.
There are days where I feel the difficulty of learning how to balance my classes, my work, my home life, my creativity, my peace and calm-- the list can go on and on.

However, I am constantly learning to find that inner and outer balance within my life.

To do so, I often use different methods to help me find that balance:

1. I find out what my priorities in life are and I try my best to focus on them.
Everyone has different priorities in their lives, but when trying to learn and find balance I believe it is very important to think/dwell on your life priorities and focus on how you can best achieve them.

2. Visualize how you desire to attain or invest in the priorities that matter to you.
It's good to find out the things that matter to you in life, but it's even more beneficial to visualize how you can invest your time who you are as an individual into those things that matter to you.
For me, I like to make a list of my priorities and then visualize the goals I desire to accomplish within them.

3. Decide on how much of your time and yourself you would like to invest in your life priorities to find a balance that works for you.
The main way I have learned to find balance in life is to decide how much of myself I want to invest into the life priorities that matter most to me.
At the end of the day, this will look completely different for each person.

Those are a few ways that I use in finding balance within the many areas of my life.
I hope they are helpful for you on your own journey of finding balance! 😏

All The Best,
Sarah Nicole ❤

If you enjoyed reading this post, here are a few other recent ones I've shared!
My Music Cover of "Mad World"

The Pros and Cons of Starting Out in Modeling

Pictures of My Adventures to the Bahamas!

Balance Image 1
Balance Image 2
Balance Quote

Sort:  

I struggle with attaining balance in life. It can be so difficult to even know what priorities are important to me. The three steps that you laid out are very logical and well thought out. I enjoyed reading them. As I write this I’m trying to visualize what I should focus more time on and what I should unburden myself from. There are so many things that seem important in the moment but end up being inconsequential. I suppose only with lots of time and contemplation do ones true priorities manifest themselves.
Thanks for sharing your advice.

That is very insightful of you and I completely agree.
It can be very difficult to visualize and know which things in life are true priorities that should be pursued.
I love that you are being so thoughtful and contemplative as you think of which priorities should take precedence in your life!
Thanks for your insight!

Congratulations @lifetipsbysn! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74