The Pros and Cons of Starting Out in Modeling ✨✨✨

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2599.JPG

For some things in life, it can be really hard to get your foot in the door and to continue pursuing them.
Modeling and becoming a model can be just that.

Currently, my modeling submissions have been accepted by a few agencies in the area I live in-- but I'm all about finding the modeling agency that is right for me at this moment.

IMG_4503.JPG

So what are some pros and cons of modeling that I have been considering in this decision process?
Let me share them with you!

Pro: Once you find a good modeling agency (that works with you and your schedule) being a model can be very exciting and bring new experiences!

Con: Let's face it, finding a good model agency AND one that accepts your modeling submission can often be EXTREMELY difficult.

Pro: Modeling can be very rewarding both financially and for you as the unique individual you are!

Con: Modeling and staying in good shape for it can be very challenging and competitive 😶

Pro: Modeling can give you so many more experiences and enable you to even do some traveling!

Con: You may have to sacrifice your time in other areas of your life to pursue being a model.

IMG_1451 (3).JPG

At the end of the day, modeling can be a pretty tough profession.
Honestly though, I have been thinking a lot about how it can be beneficial to look into and consider taking up opportunities that arise in my life, your life, and really everybody's lives 😏

So here I am deciding to go off on another journey and discover new experiences along the way! ✨

Wish me luck!
Sarah Nicole ❤

IMG_1508 (3).JPG

If you liked this post, I just shared one recently about my travels to the Bahamas!
Pictures of My Adventures to the Bahamas

Sort:  

Hi, You have made a good contribution to steemit

@lifetipsbysn

Thanks to you.

I upvoted and followed you; kindly follow me and we can help each other become successful.

My Recent Post

Thank you!
I've just read your post and look forward to reading more soon!

I can see how it would be a challenging profession, Sarah. Would be pretty tough to pursue but if anyone can do it, it would be be you. You have a strong spirit and a kind heart, so the agencies you apply to should not think twice about signing you. Wishing you the best in whichever path you choose to travel down in life ✌🏻😊

-Ken

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you, Ken!

That's really thoughtful of you to say! I really appreciate your encouragement 😏

...As a former Professional Photographer, I can tell you; there's a LOT of competition out there!

I completely agree!
What kind of photography do you specialize in or like to do? 😏

Well THESE days, I mostly do videos for my YouTube channels, but I used to prefer landscapes etc, never a fan of people shots, although I did them of course. Mainly I preferred doing black & white back then also.

Nice!
Photography is truly an art and I love to do it as well, but I am definitely not a professional haha.

I really look forward to seeing some of your photographs that you share here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72