A Daily Dose #20: The inevitable Pain! 🙂

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow Steemians! Imawreader here! I would like to share another interesting quote from my 'A Daily Dose' series #20: The inevitable pain.

“Sometimes you must HURT in order to KNOW, FALL in order to GROW, LOSE in order to GAIN, because life's greatest lessons are learned through PAIN.” - Alicia Taylor
#TheInevitablePain

artwork by Yuliaana Elizabeth Duarte


What do you think of this inspirational quote? How about the artwork? Is there any turning point in your life where you felt and realized, "Ok enough of this, I can because I will". Have you had any lessons learned through PAIN?

Do you mind sharing your story? Comment down below, I would love to read them!

If you would, you might also like to check some of my previous 'Daily Dose' series:

A Daily Dose #19: It's Okay not to be Okay.
A Daily Dose #18: Celebrate Passion!
A Daily Dose #17: Take your Time!
A Daily Dose #16: Special Bond!
A Daily Dose #15: Happy Valentine's Day!

copysteemit.png

Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

I find this image so strikingly honest. I feel like the person in that artwork sometimes! Sometimes I feel like I'm drowning and want to curl up into a ball. The best way for me to come out of that feeling is to go get some fresh air and name things I am grateful for. We may feel alone while experiencing this, but we are not the only ones who feel this way in the world. Thanks for sharing this!

@imawreader

That is so heartfelt! You are right. We are not the only ones who feel this way so we shouldn't feel alone. Be brave and bold. Because a courageous person has a brave heart!

Hi @dmiton! Thanks for always upvoting my 'Daily Dose' series. I really appreciate it! It helps me to keep going and share inspirational quotes as a reminder for everybody.

I hope one day, Steemians will get in touch and share stories that could touch hearts and learn advice from each others as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45