You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transformation - My Awakening - EcoTrain

in #inspiration7 years ago (edited)

My husband and a number of friends are climate scientists and I have trouble understanding how people can be so gullible to believe the climate hoax people. And to be honest, not paying taxes feels like one of the most selfish things a citizen can do. Not voting? Mane more of shirking of responsibility than not paying taxes. Like I said in my post. I cannot remain silent when I see this stuff. Do I think better things can be done with tax money than an oversized military? Indeed I do. That's why I vote. I don't wish anyone ill or unhappiness but I do encourage real science and real factual information. What's really sad is that more and more people's brains are contaminated with conspiracy stuff. I do love gardens though. If someday I'm proven wrong and all my friends' research is lies I'll eat my hat.

Sort:  

It's clear that you see things differently. I'm on my path and you are on yours. My post was never intended to start a political debate. And guess what I also do encourage real science.

'Do I think better things can be done with tax money than an oversized military? Indeed I do. That's why I vote.'

Good point @icmultududes . I also didn't vote until recently - but I changed my view on that. It's a small and painless act and a right denied to many. There are many more revolutionary things a person can do than not voting - and not voting is unlikely to prevent corrupt politicians from rising to power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51