Transformation - My Awakening - EcoTrain

in #inspiration7 years ago (edited)

I want to share my transformation, my ‘awakening’ in 2008. But before I do I want to share this very cool one.

Butterflies are known for their ability to transform from a caterpillar into a butterfly. The butterfly has been used in many stories as a metaphor for growth, development and transformation.

But did you know that the dragonfly undergoes an even more spectacular transformation?

2U0B2103_L.jpg

The dragonfly spends most of his life under water. Yes that’s right, before a dragonfly actually becomes a dragonfly it’s a nymph. It breathes through the gills in it’s rectum. It can also propel itself like a jet-ski through the water, expelling water through it’s anus.

It’s Wikipedia saying this, not me.

It can take as long as five years before it decides to climb up, out of the water, to turn into a dragonfly.

Why does it decide to emerge from the depths of the water and fly into heaven? Only the nymph knows.

dragonfly-4-done.jpg
photo: Roderick T on flickr

As a larvae it adapts itself from breathing underwater to a life in the air. It’s old skin dries up and out comes the newborn dragonfly.

From being fast and agile underwater it’s now fast and agile above the water. As above so below.

Now that’s a transformation. Step aside Optimus Prime.

2U0B2097_L.jpg


My own transformation or awakening started in 2008. I will not go into any conspiracy theory here but it is safe to say that looking into the attacks on 911 kicked off my awakening.

I started to research everything and found out that nothing is what it seems. And with nothing I really mean nothing. Everything that we have been told is a lie.

A few facts that will make you go hmmm?

  • Most oncologists will not take chemo therapy if they are diagnosed with cancer themselves.

  • Never has a high rise building collapsed from fire. On 911 three buildings came down in free fall speed. One was not hit by a plane.

  • Dentist still use mercury in their fillings while it’s known to be extremely poisonous.

  • Fluor is added to the water because it supposed to be good for your teeth. It’s also sold as rat poison.

  • The only way money is created is out of debt. If all the debt would be repaid there would be no money in circulation.

  • The earth is actually cooling down. We are about to enter the next ice age. The sun drives our climate.

  • According to a FBI crime report nobody was murdered in Newton in 2012. Anybody remember the Sandy Hook shooting?

Hmmm?


2008 is also the year that I stopped watching TV. The last time that I saw anything on TV was Holland playing in the Euro soccer championship of 2010. I watched it with some friends in the pub. I cannot even remember if they won or not.

Not being exposed to the lies anymore and starting to see the reality of this world, this society, everything started to make sense now.

I was blind but now I can see.

I realised that I was a slave born in an invisible prison. This realisation set me free.

Nothing changed straight away. I still had my job, my debt, my mortgage. I still paid my taxes and my ‘mandatory’ health insurance. But that didn’t matter anymore. I knew in my heart that I was meant to be free.
This illusionary world was collapsing around me and now I was starting to live my own life.

For a lot of people, a so called awakening can be a traumatic experience. But for me it was a liberation.
All the pieces of the jigsaw were falling into place.

  • I started to understand why almost every nation on this planet has a national debt.

  • I started to understand why they use mercury in our fillings and in our vaccinations as well.

  • I started to understand why there’s constant inflation and what purpose it serves.

The list goes on and on


Now, nine years later, I moved on quite a bit.

I don’t vote anymore. I don’t believe in democracy, it only serves ’them’ in power and never the people. Voting also gives your consent to the system.

I don’t have any type of insurance. It’s a big scam based on fear.

I will never go to a doctor. Except to set a broken bone or when I need some antibiotics. I look at nature and myself to heal me.

I don’t pay any tax. Tax is legalised theft used to fight wars and to pay off artificially created debt designed to channel money from the public into the hands of the banks.

I don’t respect the government. I don’t respect the police. I don’t respect the military. I might respect them as people but not what they represent, maybe they don’t know any better.

I don’t have any debt nor a mortgage anymore. Interest is a weapon used to enslave people.

I only use cash to pay for anything, including my bills. Unfortunately I still have three; water, electricity and the internet.

I already feel free and now I’m on my way to become completely free and independent. In the future I want to be completely off grid. I want to become more self sufficient as well.

It might still be a long time before I realise these goals, money always being the biggest obstacle. But my ‘awakening’ put me on the right path to accomplish my goals in pursuit of happiness.

My ‘awakening’ gave me back my freedom and my joy in live. I invite you to do the same. Shatter these invisible chains. Throw out your television. Pay off your debt. Wake up!

Thanks and much love,

Gardenbsquared




square-small.png

Check out this popular content on the EcoTrain.

Sort:  

My husband and a number of friends are climate scientists and I have trouble understanding how people can be so gullible to believe the climate hoax people. And to be honest, not paying taxes feels like one of the most selfish things a citizen can do. Not voting? Mane more of shirking of responsibility than not paying taxes. Like I said in my post. I cannot remain silent when I see this stuff. Do I think better things can be done with tax money than an oversized military? Indeed I do. That's why I vote. I don't wish anyone ill or unhappiness but I do encourage real science and real factual information. What's really sad is that more and more people's brains are contaminated with conspiracy stuff. I do love gardens though. If someday I'm proven wrong and all my friends' research is lies I'll eat my hat.

It's clear that you see things differently. I'm on my path and you are on yours. My post was never intended to start a political debate. And guess what I also do encourage real science.

'Do I think better things can be done with tax money than an oversized military? Indeed I do. That's why I vote.'

Good point @icmultududes . I also didn't vote until recently - but I changed my view on that. It's a small and painless act and a right denied to many. There are many more revolutionary things a person can do than not voting - and not voting is unlikely to prevent corrupt politicians from rising to power.

Amazing to see people shaking of the clouds of illusion that are lurking around our heads. Hope yoy do good in life, as we all deserve love and freedom ❤︎🙏

I wish you best in life as well. It's great to see and that's why I like this platform so much. Thank you.

Interesting and brave post to make @gardenbsquared . It's always worth looking at the world from a different perspective, being skeptical and not taking anything at face value, just because it's the accepted truth.
I also like a good conspiracy theory and have looked into a few. Sometimes, the more you look into something (ie, chemtrails, 9/11, alien visitations, crop circles, vote-rigging, media propaganda, corruption in government, avoidable mistakes and wrong practice in medicine , and so on...) the harder it becomes to know the actual truth - if there even is one.

All you can do is try to look at all the evidence and then objectively try to draw a logical conclusion. The problem I find with a lot of conspiracy theories is the sheer number of people who would have to be in on it , actively secretly working to deceive everyone else.

Also, that there is a lot of information which is intentionally put out to try to confuse people into believing something is true when it's not, or even into believing nothing at all and keeping us in a permanent state of confusion.

In the case of climate change, from what I have seen, the scientific evidence is overwhelmingly pointing towards the fact that human activity us completely ruining the natural balance of our environment. This is quite obvious, even without and scientific studies, just by looking around. Climate change deniers seem to mostly be backed by the oil industry, so I'd be skeptical about their findings.

I'd be interested to hear more of your findings on the subjects you mentioned. These are ideas worth exploring and investigating. .

I deliberately didn't present any conspiracy theory on my post. Like you said, it's too confusing. there's too much disinformation. I only presented a couple of facts and a few of my own personal believes. Going into conspiracy leads to endless discussions. I don't think Steemit is the right place for that.

I'm not a climate change denier. Climate has always changed and always will. I totally agree that our human activity is completely ruining our environment. Look at Fukushima or the BP oil spill in the Gulf of Mexico, just to name a few. But fact is that were at the end of an interglacial period. The sun will go back to sleep as it always has done. Our problems will be over. Most of humanity will be wiped out when we enter the next ice age.

Voting is choosing the lesser evil. But you still choose evil. And when you vote you give your consent to the state to rule you. Sorry but I will not be ruled. That probably means I'm not a good citizen.

As I said before I will not go into conspiracy theories on this platform. But if you're interested here is good one:

OMG! How can I protect myself from smart dust? Is it already inside my cortex? Am I being monitored from inside my head? Is the Earth really flat?

Actually, about half of what he said is probably true. I've been saying the same thing about the internet since it first appeared.

Thanks for sharing.

You mentioned fluoride. That is a big conspiracy surely? If someone is deliberately putting poison in my drinking water, I'd like to know who and why.

It's only his perspective. That's the only thing anybody can offer. Thanks for taking the time to listen to it.

Very true indeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52