Disclosing my dark side !

in #inspiration7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0889.PNG

Many of us are not aware of their dark sides. Many don't even believe that they have one. It takes courage to disclose those things about you which others might find disgusting, but I am proud that I don't just know what these are, but also not ashamed to speak it out on such a platform where these can never be deleted.

I am selfish. Yes, and I don't want to change. I think about myself the most then about any other being and I believe 95% of humans are very much like me, only except the fact that they don't accept it. They have an image to maintain, a fake one. They tell others that they love them, more then they love themselves. I say, at least I don't lie. One cannot love someone else at all, till they realize that they love themselves the most. They instead love their own image in other's mind, and so they lie, to protect it.

"I am selfish, and I don't want to change, because I can't assist anybody else, until I assist myself."

I am not classy. Yes, I sometimes behave so awkward, and I don't mind it. I think being classy is stupidity these days. One should just behave with manners in a way that doesn't harm anybody. That is enough. Why do people want to show off? Why do people want to wear the latest fashion? The fashion industry changes itself every 6 months and we trust something which changes so rapidly? Seriously? Where is the logic? One should just wear whatever they want, not what the trend is about. I eat pizza with bare hands, I don't want to handle those knives and forks, because I am not harming anyone if I do so, so I will do it my way. I don't want to behave rich, because nobody will start caring for me if I do. It doesn't matter. What matters is, being who you are.

"I am not classy, I don't show off, and I don't mind it."

I don't have too many friends. I will keep it short. I am not surrounded with as***les and I am glad about it. Yes I spend most of the time alone, I like it.

"I don't have many friends and I am glad about it."

I am spiritual, always talking about deep, serious, spiritual stuff. I lack humor, and so people stay away from me because I am always lost in my world of reality, which is claimed as fantasy by others. I don't mind what other's say but I love this world that I have found.

"I am spiritual, deep, serious, and weird !!"

IMG_0891.PNG

I am lazy and untidy. I don't like picking up my things. My room is always messy. My mom is always scolding me for it but I don't change. I know this one needs to be changed but I just can't change it. Let's see if someday I feel quite motivated to change it. Not yet though.

"I am lazy"

Some people might be wondering why I am listing out all my imperfections on such a permanent platform. Well because I stopped caring what others think about me. For my parents, it's a bad quality. But I think people consider it a good one.

I don't care what other's think about me.

I am a failure. I have done just too many things and I have failed in all miserably. I was not good enough to be successful but I am good enough to write. If I didn't fail then, I could never stick to writing now. As I say, failure is a blessing and I am blessed to taste it too many times. People make fun of me, but I pity them that they never tried anything else. They might be doing well, but today, I am doing brilliant, because I found what I am capable of, I learned what they will never get a chance to learn and I am happy.

"I am a failure but I am happy."

I don't behave like girls do. I don't walk by rules which are not logical. Rules which are not written anywhere, and even if they are, they need to be amended. Because I will behave like boys sometimes, because there is no set of rules or social norms which have the power to change my gender, no matter how I behave. I will behave like myself, like whatever I want to, a boy, a girl, a child or a mature. I want to be free and so I don't let the society decide what is too boyish or girlish for me.


We all are human beings, and we all have a dark side. It is nothing to be ashamed of. Start loving yourself.

What is your dark side? Be free to disclose in the comments below.

Also have a look at this article titled as "UNAPOLOGETICALLY ME" by @jaynie which states how she learned to love herself and stopped being ashamed of her legs.


If you liked this post, make sure to upvote and follow for more awesome content. Also, please share or RESTEEM this with anybody you know who is very protective about themselves and need to learn how to be free.

Make sure to comment below any questions or comments.

Links:
Follow me on…

Instagram
Facebook
Pinterest

Recommended Posts:

Why I dropped my wishes to be famous
WHO ARE YOU?

Sort:  

Congratulations @himshweta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

What a beautifully soulful post @himshweta - love it. you really spoke from the heart. and thank you so much for the mention. Much love to you xxx

Thank you @jaynie for giving it your time and leaving such a warm compliment. Keep up your good work.

mwah!!! pleasure :) and will do - right back at you too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49