You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Truth Talk - Sometimes I Want To Quit Too

in #inspiration6 years ago

Yes, we are humans and we aren't perfect. It's okay to feel bad and it's okay to be alone sometimes. It's a lot better to be real than to pretend everything is okay but in fact it isn't. I'd always choose someone who is straightforward as hell than someone wearing a mask. Truth hurts, yes. But lies hurt more. Stay real. :D

And my spot? Hmm. I don't have a physical place for that. Whether I'm out surrounded by people or alone in my room, my escape would always be music. It takes my soul to a different world. It takes me where I want to be. You see, I deal with my imagination and not in reality. It is my strength, yes. But sometimes it is my weakness too. Okay, I talk too much.

And this one reminds me of @svemirac's inspiring green post. Here I am again being a dramatic artist, seeing meaning even if it means nothing. For me, this is a lovely shot and perfect for what you are feeling right now. Whenever you feel that you are surrounded with chaos, unsaturated things, mess, always think of your foundation. The inner you. Stay on the ground. Stay calm, stay positive, stay green. Commit mistakes and allow yourself to grow. :)

Sort:  

There is meaning in everything...

And I completely agree, we all have those days.. we all fall down and we all fall apart, the important part is how we put ourselves back together.

Music is mine as well ❤️.. combining it with nature though just takes it somewhere else entirely. Some days just the allowing yourself to go some where the music takes you is absolutely priceless.

This was my spot before! Complete perfection for wanting to get yourself grounded.. I’ll find another.. until then I’ll let music do what it does. 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89