Failure today does not crown tomorrow

in #inspiration5 years ago

bvo52i3gf7.pngSource

Today, I was feeling a little worried and down because I failed to get something I really wanted and needed right now. When I got that "NO" answer, I felt sad and as I walked away and into the bus, the only source of comfort was my music. Then, it all dawned on me that there is absolutely no reason to feel sad. Just because I got a no today does not mean I will get the same answer tomorrow. I was motivated to keep pushing and fighting on and I know the answer I desire is just near by the corner.

I was a better version of myself by the time I reached home and immediately I ate, I started working on it again. Persistence they say breaks resistance and with virtues of patience, persistence, faith in God and hard work; I strongly believe there is nothing I cannot achieve when I set my mind and energy on it. With this mindset, I am a successful person in everything I do, face and come against. They say you are who you choose to be and what you proclaim yourself to be, so are you. I am not a failure and I refuse to be one.

It got me thinking too on how so many people out there with amazing talents, gifts, charisma and energy end up on the wrong road simply because they gave up after failing multiple times. They lost all hope in their dreams, ambitions, desires and gifts. And to think that they would have made it big in the near future is a sad thought to entertain. Well, life has taught me to be strong. To remain positive and to always look up to the heavens from whence my help cometh from. Sometimes, I feel like I can't handle it on my own and I look up to the source of my strength and I am renewed.

It is not by power, it is not by might but it is by the spirit says the Lord indeed. If I depended on my strength and power to achieve some of the things I have achieved, then it would have been an impossibility. So, why worry now when the one who has always been there to help me is still with me and is fighting for me. I need not to worry and just continue doing my best and leave the rest to him. Divine help is what I enjoy and is my advantage in Christ Jesus.

Bye for now friends...

Sort:  

Thanks @hermassol for this motivation. I am deeply blessed by it!

I have elected to Upvote and follow you. Do I have your permission??

Hi there friend, I am glad you are blessed by this.
And you have my full permission friend.
Thanks

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09