HOW DO YOU DEFINE YOUR BLOG?

in #inspiration6 years ago

Hello guys, it's the first day of the month November, 2018. I remember how this year started and how blurry it was for me.

I couldn't really tell my left from right, my direction or focus, but I kept my dreams alive.

One of man's greatest fear is what tomorrow may bring but giving true definition to your perception of life and to whatever you engage in, can go a long way in helping you realize your dreams.

This however brings us to an interesting topic "DEFINING YOUR BLOG".

There are lots of other things we can and should give meaning/definition to asides blogging, but I have decided to narrow down this topic to just blogging because of time( time is money).

home-office-336581_1280.jpg
pixabay.com

A few days ago, I came across a blog that talked so much about community building and along the line, I found misplaced wordings. The truth is, there are so many things one could use to define his/her blog, but whatever you choose to define it with, you just have to try and stick with it.

Ask yourself certain key questions;

  • what interests me?

  • what do I like reading about?

  • what do I find highly attractive?

  • what time of the day is most suitable for me to write effectively?

  • What perception do I have about blogging generally?

To give true definition to something, you must have total knowledge of that thing.

book-of-life-1936438_1280.jpg
pixabay.com

Some people see blogging as a means to make money and so literally blogs about anything at anytime.

Some actually see blogging as an avenue to pour out their minds on topics that has troubled their sense of reasoning.

Some see blogging as a means to vent anger and frustration.

Some see blogging as a means to communicate, to reach out, to teach and to build relationships.

What is your own view, definition of perspective on blogging?

Blogging can be relatively compared to everyday life experiences. A wise ones said;

"to be successful in life, you ought to love what you do".

Same applies to blogging, to be a successful blogger, you ought to love what you blog about. Do you blog about your lifestyle? You ought to love it, do you blog about cryptocurrency? You ought to love it.

Blogging should be done with ease and if ever you find it difficult to blog, then, you aren't doing it right.

skills-3288238_1280.jpg
pixabay.com

For me, blogging is all about pouring out my heart in writing.

You have to find yours today!

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @desmoniac! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 900 replies. Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58