Believe in Yourself More Than You Want Others to Believe in You

in #inspiration7 years ago (edited)

75de24ae12e3c2ddfc48c4cccdfeb829--believe-you-can-believe-in-your-dreams.jpg

I wanted Bill Gates and other role models of mine to believe in me, but I realized that; if I don't believe in myself, it will be difficult for others to believe in me.

So I begin to practice the art of believing in me, to a point that, others just naturally start believing in me too.

First, I wrote a steemit.com introduction post where I compared the joy generated in the atmosphere (which Is an artificial one that I created) because I joined the platform with the one that might be generated if Bill Gates joins the platform. The post didn't go viral, but at least made $5 and also make the wildest of my dreams become reality easily.

And months later, I had a brilliant idea to build a decentralized smart city powered by the Blockchain and built with sustainable green building materials such as engineered timber. I published my first thesis of the project on this platform and just after a few weeks, I saw the announcement that Bill Gates is building a smart city too.

So I did another post comparing myself to Bill Gates and I entitled it; "Can Bill Gates Build a Better Smart City than Bania?"

Unlike the first one, this one did a bit well on the steemit platform and ended up earning $100. Through that I knew I was near to catching Mr Gates attention and in that process make him believe in me.

But another smart move I make again that reinforce it that I believe in myself so much and in my bid to make Bill Gates believe in me too was the recent post that Bill Gates published on his personal blog Gatesnote.com titled “5 Amazing Books I Read this Year”

I comment and I said: “ I need to read what you are reading Bill Gates, because I want similar result you've gotten in life. I believe I will meet you soon at the top. Kazeem Olabisi AKA Bania”

After two days, I got emailed that my comment on a Bill Gates post has been replied, I was happy because I thought maybe Bill Gates himself has noticed Bania finally, but no, someone else (who I don’t know his identity) replied and said; that’s a positive attitude boy, keep the spirit alive and things will work out.

Hey, that’s how life works, believe in yourself to a point that, your belief can create the reality you want. If you don’t believe, nobody and nothing else believes. You don’t even have to peg your believe to your current net-worth, instead use believe to create a self-worth that’s worth more than a net-worth.


If this post inspired, motivate, or educate you, why not resteem so others can experience same? If you could upvote as well, I will be glad and your comment will make me believe you did one of the three.


Sort:  

Sky is the starting point. Keep up the hustle and belief in your project which by the way rocks. You've been away from steemit, I guess you cooking up something good. Keep steeming.

Yeah bro, I have been away to cover the huge learning curve that my project brought along. A lot to learn, that I forget to earn :)

Thanks for your support from day one

That is for a good cause. I like that. Keep steeming

The word revolves around One thing :
Belief

What we believe about ourselves is even more important than what others believe of us.

Thank you for making this point clear.

Great job @bania

What we believe about ourselves is even more important than what others believe of us.

That's a great nugget man, thanks for dropping that

Nice @bania..:) Good post fit and interesting, I like your post,
For the future may be better posting and useful for all people in this steemit, thanks .. :)

Good thoughts here @bania I just like to add that it is very important to stay realistic and not cross that thin line between self-belief and arrogance. Keep up the good writing, man.

Yeah, that's right and also not believing in yourself when you should, can be another form of arrogance now to yourself :)

Indeed, it is important to maintain the balance here.

Believing in oneself is the first and most important thing to do. Keep it up @bania you're still going there and you will get there...

Thanks bro and yes, I believe we will get there

We are our own biggest role models so keep on looking up to yourself and achieve that state you wish to be in!

Baina I come across ur post, not on steemit bt on google, it really encouraging and u r so wonderful, am also a steemian and I will need ur help in all ramifications, by upvote my post even steem power or steem dollar, or way out on how to earn good on steemit, am an undergraduate in funaab and am need of money to survive, I will be very grateful and you will be of history in my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78