Today I broke yesterday's record of killing caterpillars

in #insects6 years ago

At least 7 caterpillars in just a few hours and a few adult moths.
Keeping my apartment as dry as reasonably possible may be why they climb to the ceiling where they are visible to me and quite easy to kill there.
It seems weird that in the summer, when my apartment is more humid, they hide and now when I dry the air by activating the air conditioner on cooling without leaving my apartment open at night, they expose themselves.
Cool and dry air is what I would expect to make them hide, but maybe it makes them try to escape upwards.
Maybe my neighbor from above heats his apartment, and it encourages them to climb up?
The apartment of my neighbors from below is probably hotter than my apartment, but the moths go up instead of down or pat.

Sort:  

flagged for spam @steemflagrewards

Steem Flag Rewards mention comment has been approved! Thank you for reporting this abuse, @badcontent.

  • spam
    You are repetitively posting the same content or recyling contents after a period of time.

This post was submitted via our Discord Community channel. Check us out on the following link!
SFR Discord

This post has received a 85.92 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @atempt.

Bids above 0.05 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

Nice post ! You got 100.00% upvote from @flymehigh. Earn free sbd/steem daily by delegating(renting) your SP. We share high return, click here to delegate your sp to flymehigh if you don't know, how to earn passive income by delegating your SP click here for more info Join our discord You can promote your posts. Thanks.

You got a 100.00% upvote from @stef courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 100.00% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74