The Perks of a Yummy Husband

The Perks of a Yummy Husband_1.gif


Ok, ok...I had a moment the other day.

Previously, the Yeti and the Inventor had worked taking down four dead pine trees in one of the fields. Now, we needed to head back out to the field to buck up the logs and take them to another area of the farm to be split for firewood.

We loaded up Charlotte, the Yeti's chainsaw, in the Suburban, and he jumped into the tractor. It didn't take long to make it to the field and organize a plan. He would bring the logs over to the trailer, cut them, and the Dreamer and I would load them into the trailer.

We got to work and the sound of Charlotte running and the smell of the wood being cut brought back some amazing memories.

While we lived in Missouri, we spent years cutting firewood for a living. We would head out to the woods as a family, he would cut with the chainsaw and the kids and I would gather up all the logs in between school lessons. These are some of my fondest memories while we lived there. It was hard work, but it was really rewarding. We knew we would be warm all winter, and we would also be making money to take care of our family.

And there was one solid...super solid perk.

My husband is freakin' hot when he's running Charlotte.

Every woman has something she loves her husband doing. That super ultra manly thing...you know what I'm talking about.

So I snuck a quick picture while he was working and now mine is wide out there in the open, and I will scream it from the rooftops!

Maybe that's a bit much...but you get my point. It's nice and I really appreciate that he likes to run his chainsaw and he's really good at it.

The bottom line is this. Marriage is built on a lot of factors. Love, patience, friendship. Remembering to laugh and enjoy life together. But really, never under estimate the great fun you can have when you appreciate how good looking your spouse is.

Thanks for sharing this special moment with me, lol.

Much love,
Stacie D

flower page break.png

real footer.jpg

W5LtFUPm6g73Bc6hhnNt8V8a1EhfkcqB2xeBjtMfgKkHiXpaS752ZSifUercn9xfzhrWUdtkwfJRPTjA9dGnM9gYmqshXRMAhSwzzqrPQVnd6aPKkxtaoFHSH6oF1eipeePsxLzn8K4mejZncFrhzGJfzwcTP.gif

Sort:  

This is a good life lesson :)

Haha thank you!

I know exactly what you mean dear there are times I feel and know that I am a lucky girl in so many ways.

Haha I'm so glad you can relate! I knew I couldn't be the only one haha

Woooooooord!!!!! 😉👌💃💃

Cheers to many more special moments! 💕

✨🙏✨

Haha, Thank you! Yes... I hope for many many more!

LOL! I totally get this, @freedomtowrite! Even after being married for 30 years, I still have those moments of...

swoon.gif

In fact, we joke that we're the couple in this Dairy Queen commercial (and the little girl how our two girls and one boy feel...LOL).

https://www.ispot.tv/ad/Ixei/dairy-queen-chicken-and-waffles-basket-date-night-at-dq

Thanks in return for sharing your special moment with us! 😊

That's twice as long as us! That's awesome! Yeah, it's funny, of course I feel in love with him when he was young, but I think he's only gotten better with age 😉 Your gif made me LOL and I watched the commercial (thanks for adding it!) It's definitely us too!

Yeah, we're old...LOL! But we still act like kids (much to the chagrin of our now-all-adult-but-still-living-at-home offspring), so there's that. Glad I could share the smiles! 😊

Hahaha. You like it when he gets his hands on Charlotte :) (sorry)

I agree with you completely about smells and aromas bringing back memories! I don't have any like that, but the smell of pine harkens back to Christmas. And I know this example isn't quite the same, but I like to pyrograph (woodburn) with small pieces of wood to make coasters and such - it's such a calming aroma.

Haha...yeah...she's like a sister-wife to me, her and Olga our swedish masseuse (the foam roller) hahahaha Yup, any smells can take you anywhere. We were huffing regular ol' #2 pencils in the store a couple of weeks ago because it brought comforting memories of being young lol It's so cool that you pyrograph (learned a new word!), woodworking is the best.

And books! I smell books too! Now how's that for strange?

Not at all, books have the best smell!

You didn't even need to write this post. The smile on your face says it all!

You got some love from a member of @thealliance family!
Keep up the great work!
The #spreadlovenotwar curation campaign is under the guidance of witnesses @enginewitty and @untersatz.

This command reminds me of Transformers...I say it in my head like Optimus Prime

I love this post and your open and honest love for your hubby and a chainsaw.

Thank you for making me smile!!!

!giphy hunk




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

I don't know why...but this reminds me of Friday 13th movie :D

Did you command a bot to give you a gif of a hunky man? hahaha

I'm so glad I could make you smile!

My husband looks especially attractive when he is doing the dishes. I suppose that's because I really appreciate help in the kitchen now that the kids are grown and gone.

I bet he looks just as good as when the kids were too little to help and he did them hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38