The PC Nightmare in X-MAS: A halloween story for my fellow infowarriors

in #informationwar6 years ago (edited)


It had been snowing all night.

8:00 a.m. I made a snowman.

8:10 a.m. A feminist came by and asked me why I did not make a snow woman.

8:15 a.m. I made a snow woman. It is white, of course. Snow is white, isn't it?

8:17 a.m. My feminist neighbor complained of the snow woman's voluptuous profile, saying that she cosified snowwomen everywhere.

8:20 a.m. The gay couple that dwelt by her had a fierce heart, and protested, because they might have been two snowmen hetero couples in her stead.

8:22 a.m. The transgender guy asked me why he made not a snowman with parts that could be broken off.

8:25 a.m. The vegans at the end of the street complained of a carrot's nose: 'cause vegetables are food, and not for decoration.

8:28 a.m. I am anonymously denounced to the NAACP because the snow couple is white.

8:31 a.m. A Muslim man on the other side of the road demandeth that the snow woman wear a burqa.

8:40 a.m. The police come and say that there is a complaint, someone is offended.

8:42 a.m. And the woman next door complained that the broom of the snow woman should be removed, because she is a woman impersonaed in a domestic role.

8:43 a.m. A prosecutor came and threatened to bring a case against me.

8:45 a.m. The TV news crew appeared. I am asked if I know the difference between snow men and snow women. I answer: "snowballs" and now they call me sexist.

9:00 a.m. I am in the news as a suspected terrorist, racist, criminal with homophobic sensitivity.

9:10 a.m. I am asked if I have any accomplices.

9:20 a.m. A CNN talk show makes me an interview on air, and I'm questioned by 6 pundits.

9:25 a.m. A "media person" sends me a letter and imposes a "legal restraint".

9:29 a.m. The extreme left-wing mob, offended by everything, are marching down the street demanding that I be put in jail.

9:35 a.m. Feminists scrutinize me and vandalize my house.

9:45 a.m. The IRS investigates me to find out if the money I used to buy the shovel and the carrot was legally obtained.

9:55 a.m. Environmental organizations accuse me of polluting the snow.

Lesson: There is none. It's just the truth of what we could see in the future if we continue this path.

Story based on this Twitter thread in Spanish

#informationwar #share2steem #s2sboo



metalmag25


Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by metalmag25 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @metalmag25! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 11000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75