Syria Fundraiser for Tom Duggan. The official audit trail.

in #informationwar6 years ago (edited)

In response to @deliberator post here, I offered to cash out the SBD funds raised into GBP which I will use to buy the camera and mic Tom needs. Once the items arrive I will then send them to Tom's friend who will fly the items to Tom in Syria. Once the final cost has been worked out including postage for sending the items to Tom's friend I will convert any remaining funds back into SBD and then transfer it to either @deliberator or @lyndsaybowes

The two items Daz has asked me to purchase are as follows. As long as they are still available when the funds clear into my bank I will be buying from these exact listings.

Camera- https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/SONY-HANDYCAM-FDR-AX53-4K-FULL-HD-CAMCORDER-FDRAX53/263626464089?epid=1225525913&hash=item3d615c9b59:g:VicAAOSwPhpayLGk

Mic - https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/BOYA-BY-WM6-UHF-Omni-Directional-Lavalier-Wireless-Clip-Mic-Microphone-fur-DSLR/272972252475?hash=item3f8e6a053b:g:da8AAOSwWflaM35a

Below I will detail each step of the process so there is a copy everyone can see. I will edit the post once the money reaches my bank account and I purchase the items.

Here we go. I think I might have gone a bit overboard with the screenshots but oh well.

Withdraw to 296.517 SBD to Bittrex

New Bittrex SBD Balance

Sell SBD for BTC

Transfer BTC to Coinbase

Sell BTC for Euros

Withdraw Euros to bank account

Will update again when the money hits my account.

Jim

Edited - 23/04/18 @ 16:16

The transfer from Coinbase to my bank account happened faster than I thought. After the Euros were converted the total that went into my bank was £651.72 as you can see from the screenshot below.

Purchasing the camera from the link earlier in the post. I have selected click and collect to save £10 on postage.

Now for the mic.

I will update this post again once I have collected/received the items although I might have to do a new post if 7 days have elapsed.

According to my calculations (please check them) the total cost for the items including postage for the mic was £624.94. A total of £651.72 went into my bank meaning that there is £26.78 left over.

Edited - 23/04/18 @22:43

Daz asked me to order this memory card.

Done

Edited 26th April 2018 @ 19:50

Camera and memory card have arrived. Waiting for the mic.

@deliberator transferred 60 SBD to my wallet

Transferred to Bittrex SBD wallet

Sell for BTC

Transfer BTC to Coinbase

Sell BTC for Euro

Transfer 165.7 Euro to my bank

Update :- 27/04/18

The mic has arrived so that's all three items now. Will await further instructions.

Over and out :-)

Sort:  

Ooh wow, thank you so much again for doing this, and the screenshots for transparency. I really appreciate you stepping up to the plate for this and am so excited for Tom to get his STEEM Powered equipment!!

Bravo EVERYONE who helped!!!

Feels like a massive win for the little guys/gals this one. :-)

So many steps to turn SBD into a camcorder! Someday it'll just be a few clicks! @ironshield

Thank you jim, this is superb and transparent, can not be any better than this, by the way, anything over please do not convert it back, I have more sbd to come, and would like to get a camera bag and some memory cards plus 1 extra battery, if that is okay with you?.

No problem. I am happy to help in any way I can.

I love the Argos click and collect option, saved 10 quid also, smashing job my friend, I will have a look for the accessories he suggested in a battery, and tripod and throw in a bag also.

Thank you for also contributing with the upvotes, most appreciated.

No worries dude, it’s a great cause.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64