You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The real danger to our power grid; supposed "Smart Meters", that need to be realistically marketed as fire starters!

in #informationwar6 years ago (edited)

I hope everyone will be back soon ;) we just need to convince janton into posting a picture out of that mystery chair. We can convince a lot of people make a come back to see their favorite guy in pink

Sort:  

It will take a lot to get a pink chair selfie, ROFLOL! So get to arm twisting....

He won't be easy to convince, so get after him. :)

It was a good joke for sure! But he has been on top for a long time, I only got close to him one time. He is a Steem Machine!

:O

Haha let's take it up as a mission, he has taken time a week or two off and steemit is missing someone already, he told me last night. A lot of people are going to lose comments in their posts.

True that, he is a machine and posts Almost double as much as the second position guy. I only got 9th to him once lol

So He is taking time off? I guess he IS scared of me, ROFLOL! Everyone will loose comments! :(

I was running second until the hardfork! They wiped out a bunch of my contacts with that change, so I am still recovering!

>:(

haha He told me so but he replied to my comments a while ago which means he will still be active but not as much as he used to be. He may have taken a break from the engagement league only to focus on his home stuff.

I can still not find most of the people, they are all gone I guess which is bad as it took so much time and effort in building a relationship with all of them who are gone in a HF , I used to have about 10 to 15 different people who i would surely talk to each day in comments but now they are down to 3 or 4 only

Well, before the HF I might have placed first, but since the HF, I am lucky to place 5th. Too many friends wiped out by that change.

I lost about 60% of my steemit friends which took me almost a year to build up. It will likely take me another year to recover from this loss!

I will just have to do what I can to try to stay in the Engagement League. It sure has become harder to do well on steem with the contact reductions.

:)

the best I ever got was 9th and that was my first week in the engagement league, I am glad you are still staying in the top 5...I would not be even in the list of 200 users now I guess :D

Sad that this happened, I have since lost so many friends here too, many of those have stopped commenting a lot because RC thing, and some have left the platform. It will take time to gain back all those numbers.

I agree, Engagement league will now be tough for small or mid level accounts, don;t worry you are soon going to be a whale here then you would get dozens of smaller accounts commenting on your posts fro free :D

We have truly entered the comment desert! I have seen very few accounts with numbers as low as ours, and that is a real concern!

It is a waiting game to see if we can last long enough to build up again! it will be a function of determination, and will to survive! I have gained three followers since the HF, not an impressive amount of new contacts. VERY Poor growth, for that amount of time!

Oh to be a whale! Then I could help a lot of newbies out of RC Jail! I am not sure if there will be a lot of new whales; unless they fix this HF Debacle, and regain the growth we have lost!

>:(

True that, I rarely get to have a comment on my post now, which is a result of all those lost accounts which have kind of left because of this RC system.

Talk about growth, I am yet to get in touch with all the previous accounts I knew here, let alone adding any new contact to the list. Its tough to know people now as most of the accounts remaining are either big whale go do not bother to talk much or average accounts which are rarely active to talk much, its a bad situation overall.

That's true too, for us to be big whales and be able to help small accounts, we got to have newbies which I don't see happening anytime soon by the growth we have here, how will a newbie with almost no contacts here even survive with this RC system, let alone growing their account

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58968.99
ETH 2825.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24