You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly InformationWar Discord Meeting Summary 5/12

in #informationwar6 years ago

What does it mean to join the curation trail? How does one do that? What kind of research are you looking for? Which topics are you going to requests posts be written about, are there length guidelines etc? Cheers!

Sort:  

I can't get discord to function over tor, or I would have checked into the chat room by now. I am genuinely interested in supporting the informationwar endeavor, which is why I have been tagging my posts as such. I also have recommended the group a number of times to people whose content looked relevant. Looking over the post you recommended, and considering my current steem power, I will continue manually upvoting IW for now. If the IW group does calls for contributions on certain topics, I would certainly be interested. Thanks for the response!

there has to be a work around for that, or I need to find a anon friendly alternative

I'll be at a SHTF intel seminar this weekend, I'll see if they suggest anything

That would be great. I tried creating a tor bridge, thinking it was a regional issue, but even then, after trying almost two hours to establish a connection, I had to throw in the towel. I can survive without discord, but if IW wants to expand into regions where the crackdown on free speech is a real issue (Europe, Mideast, China), an anonymous solution will be needed regardless. Big Brother is watching. :P

Discord may not be our best bet anyway; I'll be looking at other solutions to this issue.

It may be we do some comm via Discord, and other circles within the community use a Tor based chat

Will keep my eyes open, thanks for the update!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63