HELP! ARE YOU NEXT?? My Twitter Account Just Restricted. Are you kidding me??? I post NOTHING offensive, only Liberty/Crypto content. Oh wait.....

in #informationwar6 years ago (edited)


I post nothing offensive, never swear, the usual on my twitter.......

All I post about is crypto or basic liberty - freedom content, and it is always clean, nothing upsetting, all the stuff we deal with in this space daily as a regular, simple person tweeting non offensive content.

Well, we DO KNOW liberty/crypto based things is offensive to the globalists controlling all of our data and suppressing truth. This just proves it once again.


I was suspended today immediately after posting about John McAfee --- after that Steemit post / tweet went up today about him not dealing with ICO's now due to SEC threats, ironically.

  • We know what is going on here for liberty and crypto adoption. You might be next to be censored.

  • What are the chances you guys can can tag the twitter accounts like support or main accounts there saying something about this?

  • Or maybe even mention it on your twitter feeds, and give out my @BarryDutton handle to ask people to flood their support with my name and something like Twitter support??

https://twitter.com/BarryDutton

I am the most typical crypto/blockchain blogger, never post anything that REALLY violates anything, and thus, the case is that if this happened to me, the everyday twitter user looking to spread adoption and resources.... it WILL happen to someone else next.

  • The latest in regular people being censored by globalists/banks/political interests/ etc etc.

I would really appreciate the help even if just from you, one person at a time.

  • I have always tried to help people on YT or Fedbook or Twitter when this stuff happens to them.

I am doing this Steemit post today on this, with screenshots and timestamps and full reference info included.

Please LMK back anything on your mind or if you can angle this towards the masses, seeing a regular person targeted yet again, with no offensive content of any sort or language -- banned for promoting crypto and liberty daily.


Here is the complete reference string in case you would like to tweet at them my user name @BarryDutton and acct / reference info:

Case# 86366594: Appealing a locked account - @BarryDutton [ref:00DA0000000K0A8.5004A00001QWzz6:ref]


So I said this to them:

You say I have violated rules, of some sort and I have not.

1/ I have actually barely even used twitter the last few days, so to get online today and tweet something out about cryptocurrency as usual that violates NOTHING --- is a problem for me and liberty in general.

2/ I do not swear or post rude content, or get into arguments or do anything that violates anything.

You need to lift this ridiculous suspension asap, this is honestly a breach of liberty and freedom and you make up rules as you go. It is nonsense. Nobody in their right mind, would see anything on my page that is offensive to anyone for any reason.

It is no wonder with all the censorship and overreach going on everywhere, people are looking for decentralized options in every area of their life, like banking - social media, and everything else.

Stop this nonsense, it is killing your brand Twitter.


Account support ticket appealing the suspension with timestamp today:

June 19th, 2018, 2:41 pm EST.


You can check my feed, this is what my page looks like and you will see nothing offensive, except for liberty/crypto based things which yes, is offensive to the globalists controlling all of our data and suppressing truth.


Within a week of the EOS mainnet being available, someone has built a "decentralized twitter".

https://decentwitter.com/

Just an MVP, but great start! ( Min. Viable Product )

https://decentwitter.com/


Post edit/addition:

Recap to a friend on here typed out a day later:


Well, if you look at the timeline of events, it went roughly like this:

1/ Barry post a reply to John McAfee on HIS tweet -- asking if he knew something the rest of us don't on why he (JM0 was stopping his ICO promotion on twitter and that govts are basically good for nothing.

2/ Moments later my Steemit post went up on my page and twitter on the issue.

-- They might have been in reverse order being maybe a minute apart or? - Key- that does not matter.

3/ My tweet to JM vanished or was never posted

4/ My Steemit post was fine and still there making me think it was reversed but still, of no matter.

Something clearly triggered (lol) their algos.

You said you are not on twitter I think to me but do you ever see me swear or post anything factually incorrect or profane? No. No you do not, that is the correct answer. (:

No answer yet, they may get back to me or not but it was all documented with screenshots in my post on this y-day here.

It's all there in the glory of the blockchain my friend.

Be well....

...or at least be better than Twitter.


Your friend

Sort:  

Pure human nature.
I guess they feel you are a obstacle
to their brand.
Your post may suggest for others
to look elsewhere to post.
Hum !! #steem is here for a reason.
Keep on postin'

Yep.

Thanks for the words today

Crazy stuff!

Twitter is complete garbage and will suspend anything that's not libertard talk or cat photos. Someone probably ratted you for something you probably didn't even do.

I am 100% sure it has to do with simply their algo's filtering words like #Liberty or #CryptoCurrency etc.

  • also I mention the word #government a lot in unflattering ways but nothing on my page is ever unruly or cuss words, etc etc

It is just weird how it happened so suddenly after my McAfee / Crypto tweet.

I think it's a coincidence. They probably had you marked long before and only pulled the plug then.

Lol, I just shared this to FB and said that exact sentiment. "If you're a zombie take your mind-numbing daily dose of government propaganda (left & right) and cat photos.

You must be a great mind because we think alike!

You have some of the cleanest content anywhere, every day.

They are going after everyone. Fear not! I got mine back without having to verify with a phone number. I kept telling them I am too poor to afford a smart phone and that i do not have a number. Took a few tries before it worked.

Curated for #informationwar (by @truthforce)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 7,500 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 150+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call Pt 8

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Thanks my man.

I actually do not have a phone since the car ran me over 2.5 yrs ago, and was planning to get off the grid when it happened.

I appreciate the words and curation and support from you as always @informationwar and @truthforce

They are going after everyone, like you say and I know it.

All these Steemit issues with posting and voting again.

  • sorry about that .... sigh.

Thanks my man.

I actually do not have a phone since the car ran me over 2.5 yrs ago, and was planning to get off the grid when it happened.

I appreciate the words and curation and support from you as always @informationwar and @truthforce

They are going after everyone, like you say and I know it.

CNN used to delete everything I posted to them about Obama on Facebook when he was President. They just don't want others to read something you said. I had a word list that was supposed to get you put on the government watch list. I would post it every few days on Facebook. LOL.

Wow! Are you kidding???

No my friend.

You see the odd bit of what I tweet and how I behave -- it is always clean, crypto or liberty focused.... and a healthy dose of unflattering but fair commentary on gov't....

This is the reality today as big gov, deep state, all related agencies are being challenged on policy for the fundamental freedoms stolen from us.

ppssshhh no one uses twitter anymore :P

all haters will regrit one day when crypto master the internet
steem will kill social ans all good projects will do so in all fields
amazon blockchain will come and more

Amazon is no better LOL

Just checked your page... looks like they've relented. I retweeted the 'offending' tweet just to see what they do. I'm twisted. ;~p

You are the best Eddie.

It is funny, the tweet reply of mine TO John McAfee is missing I noticed, it must have (also) triggered something in their algos.

Triggered being the key word.

That must be the one that broke me over the threshold of Liberty Lover a little too much.

I appreciate your support and RT and everything else you are to humanity.

Thank you.

Glad to help. Have to tweak the corporatist's noses now and again. Lol.

LOL, yes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25