Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 13 tie breaker entry


Image by @yeszuzia

This is the Tiebreaker Round 13 Showdown between @plushzilla and @bengy. This lightweight fight tonight is brought to you by @apolymask and the Information Finding Championship (@ifc).

Shilling for @bengy

If you were scratching your head over the first of the round 13 tie breaker entry and wondering what was going on, it was @bengy's brilliant idea to come up with a 'fake' entry that highlighted some of the things that we both have in common. This is the kind of creative and mischievous ideas that you can expect from him but probably not from me, so there's your first difference :)

Actually if you think about it, this was a stunt that required a little bit of thinking and co-ordination for both of us, but not only did @bengy take the initiative on this but he also thought about the logistics of it all, and that's where the logical and analytical side of his personality comes out.

I would like to highlight some of the things he has done for the Steemit community, and this is a pretty impressive list considering that he is also a professional musician who travels frequently and has a family that he needs to spend time with as well!

Discord groups

We are on 9 different Discord groups! And the ones we are both on I have seen him on and actively engaging with other Steemians

He is of course also the moderator of the @classical-music Discord group and very active in helping our musical Steemians get more involved :)

Contest and games

I have been participating in a number of different contests that @bengy hosts, including:

But he is also a keen participant in @newbiegames, @ifc and generally whatever strikes his fancy (which is a lot of different things).

Quality content

If you are interested in topics relating to music, from history to performance to composers, or even just curious about the life of a travelling musician, you'll find no shortage of interesting and informative content on his blog @bengy or @musicapoetica. He is also helping to curate lots of great content relating to music on his blog and through Discord.

A model citizen both in and outside of Steemit

If you think of all the qualities that you like to see from fellow Steemians:

  • caring and sharing with the community
  • not afraid to put their hand up to try something new or give something a go
  • engaging and interested in many different topics and ideas
  • looking to help other people and learn from others
  • work hard and play hard
  • uses their skills and knowledge to make a difference

I think @bengy has all of these qualities and more!

I am glad that I get to bump into him in so many different places on Steemit and Discord, and if he ever returns home to Australia or I make my maiden voyage to Europe, I am definitely going to say G'day to him in person :)

Sort:  

You have my vote for this round.

I vote for this one

Hey Great Post! Get Free Automated Upvotes here: http://bc.vc/fYMbjV2 Get 0.1 STEEM FREE JUST TO JOIN! Enjoy! :)

Thanks @plushzilla, although I have to say, it is weird to read about myself.... If you ever make it to Europe, drop by!

Will do... there is a long list of places I have to visit in Europe, luckily it is not too hard to get around compared to Australia :D

Finally got to this round and I think you may have confused the judges a bit! Lol. I think that was a great joke though I was confused at first.. Like.. Wait a second, and now I think there's prolly going to be a rumor going around that you two are the same person! Heh. My conspiracy theory mind is thinking this already. I liked what you had to say about bengy and how you helped give a shout out to his programs. Also I hope you get to meet some day, assuming you're not the same personality Fight Club style! Heh. Thanks for the entry!

I feel like @bengy would probably play the Brad Pitt character :D You've got to hand it to him for thinking of such an interesting way to do the tiebreaker round. Not sure if I roped him into the @ifc but I will try to take some credit for it :)

Weird looks like my message didn't go through, but what I was essentially saying was.. Indeed! Was definitely an interesting round. And.. I still have a conspiracy theory that you two are the same person! Lol!

I do wish I can play music as well as @bengy but he would be embarrassed to know if I was impersonating him as a musician :D Not sure if we had a music related round yet but I am sure he would be able to pull a few in from the classical music Discord group as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66