Information Finding Championship - Season 1: Round 7 (Kryptocek's journey to eternal glory)

in #informationfinding6 years ago (edited)

@apolymask I've finally caught up! Right on time as well and now I'm sure as soon as I am done posting this round 8 will pop up!
I had a judge comment that he wasnt a fan of all the small stories in my post. It is hard to please everyone and I am trying my best but of course you can't always win everyone over so this post ill get right to the point and be as short and sweet as I can while still trying to incorporate everything!

Feel free to check out all the other post here #informationfinding & if you haven't seen my last post about my thoughts on aliens: Quest 6

THE JOURNEY ON A BIT OF A STANDSTILL

SEVENTH QUEST; GUIDING OTHERS

Progress is slow. The Human is still trying to send over the formula to Jose in code. In times like this its better to move slow and safely rather then risking the messages being intercepted by the CBots. Kryptocek must continue to wait. Its a game of patience now. He continues to lay low while writing his guides about the Crypto World and how its affected his life.

ENTRY

Todays topic will be about Steem & Steem Dollars & how to transfer from those to Fiat money. Which isn't my goal but we have to understand some people need to get some money out to support themselves and diversify. So today my goal will be educating people on these topics to hopefully make their STEEMIT experience easier in that area.

SBD

Screen Shot 2018-02-07 at 11.57.48 AM.png

  • Debt token which main use is for commerce
  • Day to day transactions
  • Meant to have low volatility ( Pegged around 1$) working on it..
  • Quick and easy movement of the token.

&

STEEM

Screen Shot 2018-02-07 at 12.09.00 PM.png

  • Investment token which benefits stakeholders in the Steem blockchain
  • Meant to be volatile and essentially moves with the trend of BTC
  • Powering up on the Steemit platform
  • Gain power and influence to upvote comments or give delegation to other members.

"Most people get their rewards paid out 50/50 between SBD and Steem"

Border line.png

Here is quick video explaining how you can transfer Steem/SBD to BTC and then to Fiat.

If I spoke to quick I have also written down the steps to make it easy for visual learners!

  1. Click on profile Image and select Wallet.
  2. You can click either on STEEM or SBD and click SELL.
  3. *You will type the amount you are wanting to exchange for BTC.
  4. Once that is done you will add you Coinbase receive wallet.
  5. Click on manual transfer and get the MEMO. It'll look something like this (f17f47e-437d-4e3f-9308-0c4f90fbf8e5)
  6. Go back to your Steemit wallet and click TRANSFER under SBD/STEEM (whichever used in previous step)
  7. Your recipient will be BLOCKTRADES and you will add the MEMO.
  8. Once the transaction is processed the SBD or Steem will be converted to BTC and be in your Coinable wallet.

Thanks guys for taking the time to check out my blog and I hope that this was useful to some of you. I think its better if I give steps like this along with the video. Let me know what you think For now goodnight guys!

Sort:  

@kryptocek, my favorite parts to your entries have been the storyline! Do what you feel is the best, remember it's about the strategy in any game! It's unfortunate someone feels that way, but as you said can't please them all! I hope you do not allow that to hinder your creative side! Until next time! Keep steemin'!!!!

Ahh I know... I will definitely keep at it that's for sure! It definitely is hard to find something everyone is looking for and you gotta be ok with that! Everyones got different taste! Thanks for your support
(blush face) :)

Awesome entry as usual. :)

I couldn't help but notice this part..

I had a judge comment that he wasnt a fan of all the small stories in my post.

I don't expect you to rat the person out and tell me who it was, BUT.. I do sort of think I know who it is already, I'm guessing it's the new judge who isn't the greatest at English, so it's probably extra difficult for him to understand long blocks of text.

I wouldn't worry about it at all, me and charisma777 both love it and we want more people to role play and do what you're doing.. So.. Whichever judge said that, that's their own problem and maybe they shouldn't even be a judge in the first place if a bit of extra text is a problem for them.

Yeah no that was my fault I think I just seen it and reacted immediately! I should have just took it with a grain of salt. I will definitely continue doing it the way I do and hopefully that judge will grow on my role playing since thats part of the competition! Cheers @apolymask

Hey I saw your post on my YouTube page about the tournament. Have your gal join this Yahoo league from her winning account and I can verify her playing history:
https://football.fantasysports.yahoo.com/pickem/register/joingroup

Group ID: 7760
password: open

Feel free to post again once you've done that.

Hey PG! Appreciate you getting back to us! joined that and also her are a few screenshots showing proof!
9569AF23-0427-4D91-A757-2B33DE594001.png7B7C78D6-EC1E-4470-86EC-0B75AA9BFF89.png

Your recipient could also be bittrex. You have given a very simple and easy way to convert to other crypto currency. I feel this helps a lot of people who for them Steemit pays the bills. For this you have my vote.

Yes I agree man 100% could also use bittrex! My point was just skipping a stem, that way they wouldn't have to pay the fees of sending to Bittrex and then over to coinbase after, but that is 100% another possibility and a video I will make in the future how funds go there and then moving them from bittrex to coinable. Cheers man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63