You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Information Finding Championship - Season 1: Round 1 (Kryptocek's journey to eternal glory)

This was literally one of the hardest decisions ever. I had no idea this competition would be so difficult for me! Numerous people who submitted are friends, numerous others submitted great entries and in the end for me it came down to four top entries.. Sandrina, lynncoyle1, kryptocek and auminda.

I love aumindas pic, but it didn't really have the steem logo in it and.. There wasn't really anything linking it to steem for a casual observer and they probably won't understand the whale/dolphin metaphor, though if this pic had had a steem logo on it, that would have been a whole different thing.

Sandrina did an amazingly awesome song/video and... I wanted to pick that one so bad, though once again.. I didn't feel like it was promoting steemit enough.. A significant aspect of it was the frustration of not being upvoted by whales.. SO as much as I loved the song and appreciated the high level of creativity and effort.. I did not pick her.

Lynncoyle1 submitted a poem of her partners I really liked that did decently promote steem in a way in which I feel like if I shared it on my social media page, people would sorta get what it was about and that it might help draw people here.. And they're dealing with an illness so I extra really wanted to help them, they need it more..

However.. In the end after thinking about it for a long time.. Even though someone who I like needs it more and submitted really good content, it is you kryptosek who I feel like earned my vote the most.

The reason is mostly two fold. #1 You brought me the best information in my opinion in regards to artwork aimed at promoting steemit and to sort of help draw more new people over here.. And your pictures that advertise steemit and show others they can make money here, and that it's "social media done right" I also like how you show how steemit has helped you and you make an effort to help newcomers.
That's enough.. You brought me the best info for what I asked, though I have an extra reason as well.

Okay.. Reason #2 is the role playing and general positive spirit and energy of your post.. After seeing you do that yourself willingly without being asked out of your own desire to do so and after enjoying reading it so much, I want to encourage more people to do that and sort of role play like that. I think if more people get into the virtual world and get creative and write little stories and adventures of their own like you have done about the challenges then that will be awesome!

I feel like I can share your entry on my Facebook page and if people read through it they will see steemit as a place where they can sort of.. Go on an adventure into a fantasy world and make money at the same time. :) I really really really like your post and that's saying a lot because there were a BUNCH of other really good entries and a few that were heartbreaking to not be able to vote for.. Though in the end.. I think your post best fulfills my request and also hopefully can help inspire more people to sort of.. "Get into the virtual world" and sort of go on an adventure and have a character/avatar or "persona" or a "mask" that they use to explore this digital landscape. :)

Anyways.. There were so many good entries. I wanted so many of them to win, especially lynncoyle1 .. I really wish I could give them a vote too. But that's not how this works. I have to be strict and be as true as I can to myself and what I think best fits my request for the information I ask for.

Well done kryptocek. You earned my vote.

Sort:  

I could imagine it’s very difficult being a judge! At least there’s a panel of judges that makes it easier and at least you guys have your own opinion on every quest!

I think that’s what it’s all about. There was so many good entries and all very different I’m trying to find my time to comment on all the other contestans post and help build it that way!

Appreciate the dedication you’ve put into it and the support you’ve given all of us! Hopefully the contest is just getting warmed up and I’m sure we can see 10-15 dedicated participants!!

I got some catching up to do though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64