Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 22 entry - MUSIC

Information Finding Championship
Season 1 : Round 22
Music That Gets Me Through The Tough Days

music expands the mind.png

Round 22 is running in full swing and this time it's all about music!
Haven't seen the original post yet? Check it out here

My Entry


I wish I was musically inclined because I would love to create and share music - but since I wasn't gifted that particular talent I will share music that I love but did not make. Just imagine an off-key and tone deaf @amariespeaks singing along in the background. ;-)

I chose 3 songs: all different genres: pop-ish, rock-ish and hiphop. Each one I love to listen to and sing along with whenever I'm feeling down and need to pick myself up!

Florence and the Machine | Shake It Out

"It's hard to dance with the devil on your back
And given half the chance would I take any of it back
It's a final mess but it's left me so empty
It's always darkest before the dawn

And I'm damned if I do and I'm damned if I don't
So here's to drinks in the dark at the end of my road
And I'm ready to suffer and I'm ready to hope
It's a shot in the dark and right at my throat
'Cause looking for heaven, found the devil in me
Looking for heaven, for the devil in me
Well what the hell I'm gonna let it happen to me"

The Allman Brothers | Soul Shine

"I grew up thinkin' I had it made
Gonna make it on my own
Life can take the strongest man
Make him feel so alone
Now sometimes I feel a cold wind
Blowin' through my achin' bones
I think back to what my daddy said
He said "boy, in this darkness before the dawn"

Let your soul shine
It's better than sunshine
It's better than moonshine
Damn sure better than rain
Yeah, now people don't mind
We all get this way sometimes
You've got to let your soul shine, shine till the break of day"

Macklemore | Glorious

"I heard you die twice, once when they bury you in the grave
And the second time is the last time that somebody mentions your name
So when I leave here on this earth, did I take more than I gave?
Did I look out for the people or did I do it all for fame?
Legend, it's exodus searching for euphoria
Trudging through the mud to find the present, no ignoring us"

Runner Up Songs that Will Lift You Up


All these links will take you to youtube

Pick Me up Love - DMB
Save Your Soul - Jewel
Sleep on the Floor - Lumineers
I try - Bone Thugs & Harmony
Fire - The Roots

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations @amariespeaks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

I think I want to join in this one @amariespeaks! I've been listening to music again lately and have been wanting to write a post on it. This contest would be perfect. Mentioning @doomsdaychassis since he likes music too and should join this IFC competition.

I am going to take some time to listen to your music list on my phone. Have no idea why my work computer still play audio on the computer speaker instead of my headphones.

yay! this round is pretty awesome! I love music :) these songs are some of my favorites - I can't wait to hear your favorites @beeyou! <3
-oh, adding in: let me know if you like the songs !!

I can't wait to listen to them @amariespeaks. I usually love the romantic love songs, but am definitely opened to others. I used to listen to my share of snoop dog back in the days, hehe.

LOL snoop dog! that is awesome ;-)

Definitely we need the whole alphabet here!!! Hope you do get your entry in @beeyou your writing is astounding!!! ~C

I will try my best to enter @ifc. Thank you for the kind words on my writing. It really is sweet for you to say so. I'm going to your post to resteem the contest. I did so many resteems today..my followers probably hate me! Lol. Thanks for a cool contest!

LOL Well don't feel bad, I am always resteeming I have probably lost a few along the way due to that (~C777)

Yes, I probably will too C777. Oh well. There are just so many contents to support.

yay! get to writing @beeyou !! LOL <3

Gonna bury that horse in the ground!

Absolutely! Don't allow your troubles to keep you down my friends!

yessss!! this song is so my struggle! I love it - the words and her voice is just beautiful too - I try to sing along to the detriment of my neighbors hahaha

My fave is Dog days are over! Love her as well, got me through some contrary times for sure!

oh I love that one too! :)

I would love to hear you sing! Maybe you could promise to do a bonus karaoke post of these three songs if you win?

😂😂 okay okay if I win I'll do a karaoke version for you @bengy !

@apolymask, @charisma777 can you please tag all the judges onto this comment!

hahahah what have I done?! lol

LOL oh I'm taking notes ! somehow I think no amount of warm up exercises will help hahah

Hi @amariespeaks
Excellent article. I subscribed to your blog. I will follow your news.
I will be grateful if you subscribe to my blog @user2627
Good luck to you!

@user2627 this is a highly spam driven comment. I hope you are a not a bot, in case you're real please don't leave comments like this - are you new to Steemit? I have a bunch of links to tons of content that will explain how important meaningful communication is on this platform. If you are interested in reading them please reply and I will drop the links for you.

If you want to succeed here I suggest you never randomly drop unwarranted spam-bombs into someone's comments section and leave a generic message that:

A.) clearly states you did not read the post
and
B.) asks for upvote/follow/f4f

BTW : continuously spammish comments like this will end up getting flagged which will result in the LOSS of sbd/steem so if for no other reason do it for the money, honey

I love your choices and I can't sing either but love music of all kinds....Listen to my grandson sing
https://steemit.com/music/@c77hall/rttj7mz2

@c77hall thanks for checking out my post. Music is wonderful, it is like a bridge between so many worlds! I will head over to yours now :)

I finally made time to listen to your compilation! I really like Florence and the Machine | Shake It Out. That one is going on my playlist. The other two are good too, but right now I am enjoying those slow song vibes. :)

Yay!! I love her voice, she is so wonderful. They have quite a few really good songs, too! so happy you found something new to like just like me with your playlist! <3 :)

That's a good collection of songs you have there. Pretty uplifting and inspiring stuff. :) Also.. Love me some Bone Thugs! :D Seems like we have a lot in common even music interests! Thanks for the entry!

thanks @apolymask :) I love bone thugs too - always been a favorite of mine, they are so unique. glad you liked my entry!

You're welcome! I'm glad you appreciated my appreciation! :) And yeah me too, I grew up on Bone Thugs even though I was a weird little white kid in Sedona Arizona, lol.. Dunno why my parents let me listen to it or why I vibed with it, but.. They are definitely a unique group with a great flow and sound!

haha same here can't imagine how confused and outta place a 12 year old redheaded white girl looked rapping along with bone thugs lol ! (well TRYING to cause i mean come on... who really knows all the words to any of their songs.. except maybe crossroads)

Haha! Sounds like we probably would have got along well! And it's fun getting to know you all these years later. There's a lot of interesting people playing in our contest and you're definitely one of the most interesting in my opinion. I look forward to each entry from you cause they're always so unique. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61015.50
ETH 2395.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64