Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 22

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hello there! Welcome to our digital castle.

DQmPsDLdNkof6JkwccnRittcLDafRwGGBUXCxhN3n9oqFu7_1680x8400.jpg
Artwork credit - @yeszuzia on steemit and instagram

Whew.. Another week already? I swear.. Time is going so fast these days.
Okay so.. The next challenge.. Is.. Going to be focused around the subject of "music".

I think music is one of the most important ingredients in this recipe we call life.
Music helps people in so many ways, sometimes it even saves lives.. Many people credit certain songs or bands with helping them get through their hardest times..
So.. This is a challenge to celebrate music and the great musicians who help heal us with their music! :)

I preferably want original music you yourself created, BUT.. You can enter anything about the subject of music.
Could be a poem, could be a drawing or a painting or a music video of a song you really like on YouTube. Or perhaps you could write up an essay on what music means to you? It's really up to you.

We try to make these quests as open ended as possible and open to as many people as possible..
So while I will lean more towards original entries, that doesn't mean that's who will win.
The one who wins is the one who gets the most votes from the judges.

Also as a bonus for this round, whoever comes up with the best "jingle" for the IFC gets a bonus 3 XP and 5 SBD.
By jingle you know like.. A little quick song sort of thing that you would see on a commercial or radio advertisement or something like that!

Also hopefully we can get @soundlegion in here to help guest judge this round since she's an amazing musician and is doing well here on steemit and is a friend of mine, however she's really busy, so we'll see! But I'm going to try to get her to help guest judge this round.

@bashadow suggested we should make this round last a bit longer than usual since it's demanding to make original music and I agree! This round will be 10 days total, 3 days past payout.

And now a moment for our sponsors!

First up is @ats-david who has helped greatly! If you appreciate this contest or just his efforts in general you may want to look into voting for him as a witness at @ats-witness, he does a lot of other cool things for the community as well!

Next is @timcliff who has similarly helped out the contest significantly and who is also a witness who does a lot for the community, so likewise if you appreciate the efforts you may want to vote for him as witness also!

I'd also like to thank @theguruasia who has pledged at least 20 steem to the second and third place prizes and he said he may even donate more.

And @nxtblg who has been regularly resteeming and upvoting our challenges which has been a big help!

Plus one other person who has been helping a lot who deserves some credit is @soundlegion who has also been upvoting the contests regularly.

And while not technically sponsors, we are working with those at #newbiegames and #newbieresteemday and they do a great service to the community so definitely check them out if you appreciate that, or if you're new.

560798_3575671445081_979208719_n.jpg

For this challenge.. If there's a tie.. We will do another round to see who wins.

The winner will be decided by whoever gets the most votes.
The only people who can vote in a qualifying sense are myself and the judges I've selected and we will vote by leaving a comment on the submission that we like the most and say something like.. "I vote for this one" and a reason why we voted would be good too, but is not mandatory.

You have until this challenges post payout ends to submit your post. Though we do accept late entries if you get it in before all the judges vote.

The challenge will finish after 7 days when the post ends and provides its payout cycle and unless there is a tie, the winner will gain the steem, the XP and have a point to go towards their long term win. (minus the 25% for curation)


Rules

1. Twenty Second challenge starts now and is a challenge centered around the subject of music. 2. Create a blog post for the contest. 3. Title must contain contest round, "Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 22 entry" 4. Leave a link to your post in the comments below. 5. And you also have to use the #informationfinding tag in your blog post as well.

Acceptable content

  1. Anything music related.
  2. Language is primarily in English and if you would like to participate from elsewhere in the world it is up to you to translate your message into English so we can understand you.
  3. We also encourage role playing for those who enjoy doing that. :)

Good luck in the contest!
DQmT7sB8PtmTesH6vytXMgzkeYqn5dedZd94XYbBB1FwkwQ.jpg
Artwork credit - @yeszuzia on steemit and instagram


Click to enter the Discord Chat room!

Click to go to the rules page

Sort:  

Come to Discord Join the IFC.
Weekly contests to enter free.
This week there 3 XP and 5 SBD.
In bonus to the contest you see.
Come down and Join our family.
Here's the link, Click to enter
https://discord.gg/9rE7SmP
It's Free

I totally sang this comment! Love it @jan23com

Cool! So you will do the recording of singing it for Dtube? hehe, Zoking.

Thanks for helping to get the word out @jan23com ! :) That's super cool of you. I hope in time this becomes more popular as you do, cause I agree.. The more the merrier! I think it'll be a lot more fun when we get more people playing. And it's already been a ton of fun, so that's saying something in my opinion! :D

Not much I can do to help, Just trying do little bits I can :)

This is a great comment! I think you earned a hidden mirror!

Rare legendary artifact. (Given out numerous times for the best comments that we find that are left on any blog post associated with the IFC and can only be used once per person each season)
Hidden Ladder.
Allows you to either level up or lose a level/as much exp as you have if you haven't leveled up yet depending on whether you complete or fail the task/riddle that is given.

You don't have to accept the challenge. You can refuse. @bashadow got this artifact before and he chose not to do the riddle. So.. It's up to you! But if you want to accept the challenge or decline, please let me know. :)

Lets do the riddle for the fun :)

Great Job @jan23com!!!!

Awesome. :) The riddle is.. When I say "an eye is an I".. What do I mean? You have 3 tries to get it right, and you must answer in private on either discord or by email or somewhere other people won't see the answer.

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #65. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

Thanks again @moneyinfant! It's appreciated. We had a poetry contest last week, but I forgot to message you like I was suppose to! Sorry about that... I got kind of overwhelmed and had some health issues and.. Was probably forgetting to do a lot of things.. But.. I'm starting to feel better now, and hopefully I remember in the future when we have writing specific contests to let you know!
Also.. I'm definitely going to head over there and give you an upvote and a resteem! Thanks again for mentioning our contest and for the work you do in general! :D

It's my pleasure to mention your awesome contest when appropriate. I'm sorry I missed last week's poetry contest too. For some reason I kept seeing things about round 18 in the #contest feed this past week and didn't think to look to see if a new round had started. Ii guess several have :-)

Glad to hear you're feeling better, and don't worry about not pinging me, I think we all have plenty on our plates, and I know I'm certainly guilty of forgetting things, sometimes it seems like on a daily basis!

I'll try to keep a better eye on the IFC from here on out.

Thanks! And no worries! It's a busy world, I'm sorry I forgot to contact you. I'm overworked! Heh. Also, cool to see you found the next round that @iexplore put up! You're really good at what you do! But.. I'll still try to remember to notify you in the future when we have writing specific rounds, though as I think I mentioned before.. Almost every round can be entered with writing, there's only been a few that haven't had that option so far.

Thanks for the empathy and the nice words! I'm definitely feeling a lot better now. Though still need to try to stare at screens less and get out in nature to exercise my eyes more! :)

Thanks for your efforts and trying to keep the IFC on your list when it applies! Writing is one of my most treasured art forms and interests so I can definitely a bit extra appreciate the work you are doing! :D

volumes up!
Put your hands up in the air
and wave em like you just don't care
everyone trying to be aware
post the contents with dignity everywhere
don't rely to much on the vote bot
it might be the scam and its not worth
sincere guides to improvise
exposing the sin thats not wise
showing the the flag with pride
just drop by to say hi but not to hide
plagiarism is disallowed
racism without racists
envy versus jealousy
I'm here to purify
not to justify
Its time to sleep I'm counting sheep
it ain't no cheap but I'm into deep.
Mic off...!
cheers!
....
ranting when I felt so bore but it just for fun ... no harm...

This is going to be really challenging.

Yeah... And perhaps I should have waited until later in the season to do this one because it's harder, but I've been wanting to do this one for a while and to try to help get my friend @soundlegion involved as a guest judge, so I decided this one.. And I didn't give you the warning with the magic dancing shoes, cause.. I didn't know or fully decide until just the other night right before bed. Good luck though! I'm curious to see what you and kryptocek and others come up with. :)

With this one, a short suggestion, let it run for 10 days, 3 days past payout. It takes time for musicians to compose and play and practice it and then record it, @bengy may have a better understanding of time to make, or your friend @soundlegion, maybe check with them and see if a longer entry time should be allowed for. Just a thought, you don't need to worry about me making a song, playing it and then singing. It would take me 20 years, fist I'd need to learn to really play an instrument, then learn how to compose, then a very very very patient voice coach, and 20 years still would not be enough time.

I agree with your suggestion and will make the round longer.
And yeah, in regards to you making a song or anyone else who doesn't have the musical inclination, I'm not expecting that. That's why I mentioned that people could enter anything related to the subject of music. Whether it's a picture or poem or a music video on YouTube or whatever. Someone could write a beautiful essay about music and how it helps them, and that might beat someone who entered an actual original song.. It's possible I guess.. Thanks for the feedback and the idea!

Oh I will have something, I am sure of that. Just not sure what yet.

@apolymask and @bashadow. It varies for people over how long it takes to make a recording from scratch. A week from zero, is on the short side of you are learning something completely new. But I don't think I would be making a new recording of anything for this round, as it is a bit dangerous for a professional musician to have something out in public that isn't as close to 100 percent in everything as possible. It is the reason I avoid the music competitions here on Steemit as well.

I do intend to write something though! I have the germ of the idea formed...

Thank you for that perspective, things to think about.

Upload any music? Just music...

Yeah.. You can upload any kind of music if that's what you're asking? Assuming it's not a private recording you don't have permission to share. But I mean.. Outside of something like that, sure.. Anything. The subject is about music, you can approach it however you please.. You can write an essay about it or share some music or both, or you could make a poem or paint a picture or sing your own song.. It's really up to you! I hope that helped answer your question?

My entry #1
just for fun and I love the music and I want to share it everyone
https://steemit.com/contest/@dylen/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-22-entry-1

Congratulations, you have been resteemed because you used the #newbieresteemday tag and have a good post!

red-diamond.gif

taglifter giphy.gif

The tag-lifter looks for good #newbieresteemday posts to resteem to his 2300+ followers!

I'm not musically inclined.. lol I love music and I like to sing but no one wants to hear it hahah I will enter in some music that I love though! Just for the fun of the championship ;-)

I like this work 💪💪

Okay, remember I don't know anything about music. So laughter is good medicine and you may all feel free to laugh. Here is my Entry, all I can say is I tried.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88