My trip as sweet as snacks in SAREE

in #indonesia6 years ago (edited)
The sky looks darkly in Banda Aceh when I decided back to my hometown. I have been here for two days to got civil government employee test, but unfortunately I am not passed grade. It was not a big deal, I can try it next year if I still have chance LoL.

Before leaving Banda Aceh, I met my steemit friends who live there, they are @inesanugerawati and @tjoet, trust me they are really kind and friendly. I am glad that finally I met both of them. I left Banda Aceh around 11 a.m. We (me and my husband) got back to Lhokseumawe by motorcycle. I said to my husband to drove slowly so that we can enjoy the nice scenery during our trip Until finally we decided to drop by in one of chips shop that located in Saree. You can look many chips shops form in line along the street and this is one of them.

image

Sweet potato chips and Tape are snacks that many brought by visitors each time they get back from Banda Aceh. While chose which one snack that I want bought suddenly my eyes catch to a big frying pan then I walked closer and evidently the seller was cooking something, yeah. It's looks like grated yams and fried in deep oil then added some sugar. I thought it was done so that the sweet potato could stick perfectly.

image

Bravely I asked the seller " What is it? " then the seller answered "We named it ***Cakar Ayam***. Oh I see.. ***Cakar Ayam*** is sweet snack that made from grated yams, much oil and much sugar. The taste are tasteful, sweet of course and crunchy. Trust me, it's so delicious.

image

Look how they made it,to did this work they just need a beater made of wood and some circle shaped molt, it like made from big pipe that had cleaned before.

image

image

They must shaped it fastly before it got cold and Tarra... These sweet snack was ready to packed.

image

Not only ***Cakar ayam***, they also sell many kinds of chips that made from sweet potato and cassava with different flavor, those are original, sweet and spicy. Truly these snacks have a nice taste. I can make sure you because I had taste all the variant flavor and did you know, The seller gave us a pouch full of cassava snack as bonus, they said that we can eat them along our trip, it was sound great, wasn't it? Lol...

image

image

So guys if you want make a trip to Banda Aceh don't forget to stop by in ***Saree***. You can find chips shop along the street whether is the right or left side of the road. Good luck!

Thanks to visit my blog

Best regard

@yati

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Yeah! I'll surely stopped there if I got the chance to go there.
Do you know in India saree is a dress style wear by women 😜

Posted using Partiko Android

Saree is the name of a beautiful place in Acehhehe

I know 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

That's right ☺

Hahahah... Yeah I knew that, I love saree 😄

Do you wear?

Posted using Partiko Android

I have one, I bought it when I was in college, but now I don't wear it because it's doesn't fit anymore lol...

Finally, you come with delicious snack post. My daughter really like cakar ayam. Proud and vote you @yati

Thanks alot my brother @khaimi

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Alhamdulillah, terima kasih dek..kapan2 ke banda lagi ya..bakso belum ni..hehee
WAahhh... kesukaan ni cakar ayam...

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @yati! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 800 replies. Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48