TAJ MAHAL : 1 of the 7 Wonders of World :)

in #india5 years ago (edited)

I visited the world Famous Taj Mahal with my parents recently and here is my experience. I won't bore you all with too much details, just enough to make you acquaintance of the place.

What & Where is Taj Mahal?

Taj Mahal is one of the seven Wonders of World. It is a symbol of eternal Love, reason being Mughal King Shahjahan got it built for one of his Queen Mumtaz because he loved her so much. King Shahjahan had three wives in total, but he loved Mumtaz the most. Mumtaz was sick when Taj Mahal was being built and before she could see it, she passed away. Then king Shahjahan decided to get his Queen buried in centre of Taj Mahal. Later he was also buried by her side.

I live in Delhi, capital city of India and from here we drove all the way to Taj Mahal. It was an approximate 4 hours drive, there was not much traffic in the way.

Here is me, smiling and posing with the beauty :

A6567B97-6267-45D1-8227-FB8EA4F374DB.jpeg


Let's see around

Once you reach the Taj Mahal premises, you park the car in parking. Then either you can walk upto the entrance of Taj Mahal or you can take a horse-carriage ride 1$ per person.

Here is the horse carriage ride. Thats my mom and my sister-in-law :)

6D571735-27DC-4FB5-A68C-B9AE3EC844A1.jpeg

Once you enter the premises, it is vast greenery - parks and trees. Clicked this barren tree since it has nothing but a white flower on it :

4DAD6F67-1B6A-4818-BFE2-142BBD17409A.jpeg

Here is my dad sitting around in one of those big green lawns, say Hi :D

72A1DC26-24C6-4720-B634-6BFDA7495E88.jpeg

The Taj Mahal is made of white marble stone and was build around year 1630. Although the white stone has got pale with time but it is still standing and that's a testamont of its beauty. The king's and Queen's graves are situated in centre of the Taj Mahal. There is an entry ticket for it worth 3$ for Indian nationals and 15$ for foreigners. The Taj Mahal is surrounded by four large doors of red marbles which are used for entrance and exit.

In picture below, behind me is the red door I am telling about:
50E6F01A-68BE-41E8-9B52-257A16034A8A.jpeg

Here I am entering through the red door:
85A85F52-244C-4789-AF29-AB251E4856F5.jpeg

Here is a selfie I took when I was entering through the red door, it was a beautiful sunny day:
B4142674-7A4A-4CCF-8296-C477A6CC385C.jpeg

Right when you enter through the door, you will get first glance of Taj Mahal and this will be the exact picture

6455E30A-1035-4290-925D-5AD25E79D630.jpeg

I want to show you all this famous pose which we Indians make with tall buildings. So here my father is acting like he is holding the nip of the dome and I am clicking it. He just had to stand still and main action was done with the camera positioning.
E11E551E-06E0-4AB3-89ED-914C93E7FE19.jpeg

Here are the closeups, you can see some carvings in Arabic language on the building itself:

DABB24F7-17DE-46F4-ADA3-F343E7932EA7.jpeg

41C03BC6-0BBD-4CE7-89E9-3A90B03C0536.jpeg

BC3C94E1-AF1B-49FE-934E-B5BA302F8EE1.jpeg

This is when I was leaving and taking a peak at the exit :

80F65FA2-3300-4AD9-A386-D0DFF90D9DD9.jpeg

Also I want to highlight my outfit here, which I specifically bought to wear at Taj Mahal. It costed only 16$, both the skirt and the top. I bought them from the holy city of Vrindavan where I visited one more beautiful place, check here

4193B08E-6ABB-4B57-8A36-7129C3DB416F.jpeg

A0A665E5-A4D8-4235-8171-D22DBA288C98.png

Keep Calm and Steem On

The good times are back :)

Vote for witnesses and help the community.
I have voted for:
@aggroed,@ausbitbank,@blocktrades,@curie,@drakos,@firepower,@followbtcnews,@good-karma,@gtg,@lukestokes.mhth,@pharesim,@riverhead
,@roelandp,@smooth.witness,@someguy123,@steemcommunity,@thecryptodrive,@themarkymark,@therealwolf,@timcliff,@utopian-io,@xeldal











A0A665E5-A4D8-4235-8171-D22DBA288C98.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

WOW! I'm falling in love with your photography skills now with every post of yours. Just saying "beautiful!" would be an understatement!

But I'm shocked to see the facility of horse carriage for tourists. I thought Government had initiated battery vehicle service there. It's difficult to trust our political leaders with their empty promises! It's been 3-4 years when Government in my state promised to replace all elephant rides with battery-run golf carts at Amber Fort in Jaipur. Although CM inaugurated by handful of those carts, elephants still suffer there to this day.

Thanks for this info from Agra! I'll get in touch with people there.

Thanks for the good words.

Battery rickshaws were also there and Horse Carriages too. But horse carriages were being used in great number there.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


output_t2QNrc.gif

I love the pictures so much, and your family is just beautiful, as are you! I love your dress! Have some cake! ♥♥♥
Manually curated by @paintingangels.

Congratulations @vibesforlife! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi there, I'm part of the @SteemitWorldmap curation team and it would be great to see your post on the map. You can find out more about it on http://steemitworldmap.com. Just click on the 'code' at the bottom of the map and follow the instructions or check out the FAQ to get your post on the map. Hope to see you soon and that you will follow us @steemitworldmap for our daily #TravelDigest!!!

copied the code and added the generated link into my post. How do i get to know if my post got added to the maps?

You should get an auto reply in a minute

Got it, thanks :)
This steemit world map thing is so cool really, I am checking around , I love it so cool

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=vibesforlife
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=taj-mahal-1-of-the-7-wonders-of-world-1d7a095353cbc


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know you're being featured in today's Travel Digest #484

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team, and if you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

oh wow, let me check and jump

Thank you so much, this makes me happy :)

Beautiful photo and everybody knows Taj Mahal is a world masterpiece of architecture. See with our own eyes is completely different I had to chance to visit it when I lived in India in 2012.

oh nice you have seen it with your eyes. Yeah its very beautiful face to face more than pictures :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64105.03
ETH 2757.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66