Holi Celebrations - Festival of Colors

in #india5 years ago (edited)

Holi is on one of the most colorful festival of India. I basically like all my Indian festivals, they add so much of color, zeal and joyfulness to life.

Imagine life without colors, how dull it would be. Colors are like visual fragrance, when there are the right colors around us it can brighten up our space. Colors have a lot of significance in our overall existence. The Aura our etheric body holds is filled with colors and the intensity and colors variations of our Aura can depict our state of health. The 7 Chakras in our Physical body are also associated with colors and have deep meaning to them.

I had grand Holi celebrations with my friends on this Holi. We had a Holi Beach Party and the best part was my son is also with me right now so we celebrated it together. The place where we went at the Beach side they had a whole day event, where in they had Rain Dance, DJ Music and dance, Fire show and lot of activities for the children. Thoroughly enjoyed our day. Sharing some pictures from our day.

It was a perfect day, not too sunny and hot, so we could comfortably spend time at the beach.

The place is filled up and everyone is having a great time in their groups.

Me and my Son, we are just getting started 💖💖

Oh ghosh, can't imagine we made so much of a mess to ourselves, but all worth it...hehehe

The whole place was colorful and vibrant.

It was a crazy day

Thank you for visiting my blog.

bloggif_5c17c7088f8ae.gif

GIF Courtesy @enginewitty 😍😍

My other blogs of Interest


"21st March - Celebrating International Forest Day 🌳🌲🌱⛼🌄"
"Meeting my Mom after one year"
"Sublime Sunday # "Weekend spent at the Farmhouse""
"Little challenges of Life"

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

As a person who is interested with Chakras and spiritual wisdom, I am really interested with your festival.. The colours remind me the Chakras colours as you mention. Plus you all gather and enjoy all together ehich is very meaningful.. I wonder something. Do you celebrate Holi at this time because of the Spring? I mean is it related with coming of Spring?

@ellaironheart we did have a wonderful time. Yes Holi marks the arrival of Sprin season, it also means the win of good over the evil, new beginnings, period of fertility and love. Trulu a delightful festival

Life is not meant to be lived in black & white!! Happy Holi to you and your loved ones. 🌈

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @artemislives and very well said

Congratulations @nainaztengra! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 80000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 85000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Amazing 😉 ! It seems like you had a lot of fun with the family.
I hope you are doing great my dear !

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am doing great my friend. Waiting for the markets to get better...hehehe

This reminds me of the time I bought one of those make your own curry kits with a variety of different spices pots of varying colours - and accidentally sneezed and got the powder all over lol!

Looks like you had a wonderful day along with the your son.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha, next time you should try out these colors with your boys. I am sure they will enjoy thoroughly, except for the later cleaning part that will give you a headache 😃

Happy Holi to you & your fam!

You got a 13.88% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nainaztengra! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

I've heard much of this day! And I always like to see photos of it;))
you're great! so bright and so funny;))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45