Meeting my Mom after one year

in #family5 years ago

Such a happy feeling I have, I finally met my mom after a very long gap of more than a year. Normally we do meet once in 3 to 4 months but this last whole year there was something or the other coming up and we were just not able to meet. She lives in a different city with my sister and has now come to Muscat to spend time with me. She will be here for more than a month so I will get to spend good enough time with her.

My Mom is a very simple person, sometimes I get amazed by her simplicity, she never has any demands, no attachments for things. I have to keep asking her 100s of times Mom do you need anything and her answer will always be No. I wonder where does so much of contentment comes to her from. At times I have to literally force things on her. She has been a School teacher for all her life and still continue teaching my nephew.

image.png

Our parents are the most important part of our life. In my case due to certain conditions I never got to spend time with my parents in my childhood. I was away from them for my entire childhood. It was never a family for us. We were all in different directions. My Parents had separated when I was 5 so for me I never had a normal childhood nor do I have any good memories of my parents from my Childhood. In my growing up I had a lot of health issues and those were the only times when my Mom was with me. I never understood her till I was in my 20s and blamed her for a lot of things that did not go right for me, but with time I did understand her side of story and then the bond between us started developing slowly.

And with time I am done with all those hard feelings, I feel that she too had her own reasons for moving out of the house in those days. In my childhood days I was more attached to my father then my mother. But after my father passed away somewhere I was feeling now she is the only one I have and I should not regret later for not spending quality time with my mother and having hard feelings for her. Initially there were lot of walls around me but over a period of time I have been able to break through them and nurture our relation. Moreover her simplicity, humbleness, soft nature made me realize that she was not the type of person to retaliate so things must be really very much messed up for her to take such a big decision of moving out of the house and away from us.

image.png

All said and done in this time our relation is pleasant and full of Love. I am looking forward to spending good quality time with her in this 1 month. A lot of people say I am a reflection of my mother and I like to hear that. 💖💖

Thank you for visiting my blog.

bloggif_5c17c7088f8ae.gif

GIF Courtesy @enginewitty 😍😍

My other blogs of Interest


"Sublime Sunday # "Weekend spent at the Farmhouse""
"Little challenges of Life"
"Promote Utopian Colony Indiegogo Campaign - Empowering Open Source Innovation"
"How little Children can get their way out"

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain


970x90.jpg

Sort:  

Mommy! they're our Angels in the earth!
She looks great, and you are very similar;)
I've the same Mom. She never needs anything and never asks for anything. She is ready to give everything she has for her kids and never asks anything in return...

1 year is so long! Dive into mother's love! We all need it;)

I know 1 year is a very long time and this has been the longest time when we have not met each other. Their presence always makes us feel loved and their care and concern is so comforting.

I've another situation: my parents live close to us, and I see Mom every day, and sometimes I am used to take it as something normal and usual, but if there are days when I don't see her, I feel the difference at once!

We can be adults, independent, wise, strong, but when we are not ok, we think of our moms at once! and we're just kids at those moments..

Say Hello to your sweet Mom;) Hello from Russia;) she has brought up a wonderful daughter!

Agree, our parents are the most important thing on earth..

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes we only have two parents and if they are gone they are gone forever so we just have to love them and consider them more than the most valuable jewel in the world for us @nainaztengra
I am quite fortunate that I still have parents and I am enjoying their support although I wanted to live on my own and not share them my problems it is just impossible right now.
But God will help us.
Lovely photo of you and your Mom:D

Thank you my friend. Living with our family is the most pleasurable thing in the world.

You got a 7.02% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nainaztengra! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47