Do You Use Any Anti-Pollution Face Mask?

in #india5 years ago

I'm on a hunt for a great anti-pollution face mask that's also reasonably priced. It's been 2 months and i've been having regular allergies due to dust and pollution. My city has relatively cleaner air compared to Bangalore where I'm at currently for some meetings.

I got here yesterday and by night my throat feels sore, i'm sneezing, slight headaches and whatnot. I wonder sometimes how I lived in Delhi those years, consider Bangalore air is relatively cleaner than Delhi and my hometown Mangalore you'd think the air is pure compared to these two cities.

I've been recommended a couple of options now. One of them is a Clair Filters 3M N95 Dust Pollution Mask (9504INV) and the other from a brand called Respro.

I have concerns about fake 3M masks being sold on amazon which isn't unheard of. In comparison the Respro ones can be ordered directly from their website but it's significantly more expensive but will probably last longer. Although my friend @surfermarly sent me this image on FB wondering if i'm planning to cook something. LOL!

mask.jpg

Interestingly, I'm still looking for a good mask that doesn't need to be replaced every week. Most items on sale online don't seem to have a consistently high rating which is putting me off.

If you have used anything so far yourselves, please recommend. Especially if you've used them for a sports activity outdoors.

Meanwhile I'm gonna get a N95 or N99 mask from 3M or perhaps Honeywell on Amazon and research further on the Respro masks-my cyclist friend uses them in Delhi and is very satisfied with it's performance but it's very expensive too.

I'm kinda tired of my allergies and it might be good to test this out for a change. Let's see how this goes.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Why You Should Vote For Firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  2. Steem.Chat Contest #79

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

totobobo masks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86