Leading Lines Photo Contest - Aqueduct of Vila do Conde

in #imageskills6 years ago (edited)

Hello there!

I've decided to join the the #imageskills challenge initiated by @bluefinstudios. Here's the link to the contest.

The theme is "Leading Lines, which refers to a technique of photography composition where lines or patterns in an image draw the viewer in to specific parts of an image."

This photo was taken near the Aqueduct of Vila do Conde, which can be seen in the photo. Well, at least a small bit of it.

IMG_4271.JPG

Above is the original photo, cropped in GIMP but with the colours and contrasts untouched.

The next shot is the same image, after applying White Balance and Colour Enhancement.

IMG_4271_Edit.JPG

Here's a Black & White version, just for fun.

IMG_4271_BW1.JPG

Finally, I've applied an effect called Enhanced Shadows, which resulted in a very cool image. I think.

IMG_4271_BW2.JPG

If you're an amateur photographer like me and want to touch your photos just a little bit, I suggest you try GIMP. It's simple to use... and 100% free.


CameraCanon IXUS 210
LocationVila do Conde - Portugal
Edited with GIMP

If you want to join the contest, please check the announcement post:


@trincowski signing out.

Sort:  

I likeeeeee your shot! And i love your black and white version..

Good luck!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much for your comment, @maquemali! I'm glad you like it. :-)

No problem at all.. i see you are a photography enthusiast too! There, we have something in common..

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I was just looking at your profile. I like it. So I'll be following you! ;-)

Haha thank you.. same here! Hope you dont mind you have one nore stalker.. i like to stalk people. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent point of view.
Good contrasts.
Happy returns for the competition @trincowski.

Whoa! Nice touch in different editing!!! I like the BNW! I can tell you like to explore in editing an image, I’m very much like you! Hehehe

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, I am doing some experiences. Ih ih! :-)

I like the black and white....Gorgeous :)

Thank you, @digi-me! It was an experience which came out better that I expected.

Great leading lines photograph @trincowski.

Did you have to wait long to get it without people walking into the shot? 😊

I didn't wait. This is a very quiet spot, on Saturday mornings. I could take all the time I wanted to take the shot. :-)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=trincowski
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=leading-lines-photo-contest-aqueduct-of-vila-do-conde


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I like you shot!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @trincowski! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39