Entry to @bluefinstudios' #ImageSkills Challenge

in #imageskills6 years ago

Good afternoon lovely Steemians,

Today I've got a quick post to show off my entry to @bluefinstudios' #ImageSkills challenge - creating and image using "leading lines".

11054806_10204773501351760_8033097503581630894_n.jpg

Check out the original competition post here

Eveningart x


Sort:  

That's a nice bike, do you ride? I don't, can't even stay on a bicycle :D

I'm pulling back some delegations and I see you are over 500 SP from others, my SP will be passed on to others, and un-delgating doesn't mean anything negative. Thank you for being here, good luck to us all :)

Tis a bit lovely, isn't it?! No, I don't ride but my dad and brother do - this was just a shot I grabbed when I was on a street-photography shoot in London. I just really liked all the lines in it :)

Thank you so very much for supporting me all this time with your delegation and allowing me to grow to this point. I really appreciate your support and can only cheer you on as you go and spread the love to some other newbies!

Evie x

I truly love this, @eveningart! Makes it look like the man is going to jump on that motocycle, too. Great composition :)

Thanks so much! I just loved the weird lines on the fence, pointing at the guy (I may have scuttled off straight after taking the shot- he looked a bit grumpy ;) )

I can imagine....I've had a few instances like that, too. Last year there was a group of Amish that were having a wedding gathering and I was just beside myself fascinated with them - they look like they are from another time and all the women's dresses were in pastels with their little bonnets, the men wearing suspenders - I got a few photos, but I didn't want to invade their privacy or make them feel uncomfortable.

Strange time though, huh? The age of no privacy and selfies. Not sure what the proper etiquette is for this modern time.

Haha- so true. That must have been fascinating to see such a different culture and their beautiful dress, but you're right, it's hard to know where the lines are these days.
E x

So true. It was fascinating to look into their world, though ;)

Wonderful photo! Good luck on the contest!

Thanks so much!

You're welcome!

Epic lines on the fence panels, it's not often you see diagonals like that. Loving the inclusion of the Motorbike, that's a really nice ride. Is that @bluefinstudios walking towards you with his fancy leather briefcase?

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

They are aren't they - I do love a strange line or two... and if that had been Blue, I don't thing I'd have managed to catch the photo - I'd be too busy huggle-pouncing on him :)
E x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67109.13
ETH 2486.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54