Writing Contest - My favorite person is... THE LOVE OF MY LIFE

in #ilovewriting6 years ago (edited)

I've always believed there is one person that is right for each of us; however, I also believe that not everybody has the beautiful chance to meet such person. In theory, the rightest of all could be living the other side of the world. It's not something that had discouraged me or made me feel particularly bad. Throughout my life my relationships always had this feeling of uneasiness that made me think how everything would end. That’s right. It wasn’t long before I started noticing things weren’t entirely right. Maybe I sabotaged myself? Maybe. But even in that case it meant I wasn’t the right person for them.

Nevertheless, all that changed with her. First a friend, now the infinitely beloved partner of my life. When I started my relationship with her I never had a doubt I wanted to spend my life with her. Some would say, “of course, many people think that in the beginning.” I, for one, think we sometimes lie to ourselves. We feel some discomfort about things our partner does, but we let it slip and don’t talk about it until the moment everything explodes and you realize that such person wasn’t the right for you, or worse, it was the right for you, but not facing the problems ruined it.

No matter how I felt with anyone, I never told nor believed those people to be the ones I was going to spend my life with. I thank them because I grew up and became the person I am, partly, because of them. But this girl I’ve been with for over three years has represented an ever-growing feeling in my heart and I trust her entirely. I think she is the one person I can trust my entire life, blindly, undoubtedly. I would literally put my hands in fire for her, not because I believe love can be expressed through self-harm; on the contrary. It’s because I know she would do anything to avoid me hurting my hands that way. She protects me as much as I protect her.

So yes. The love of my life is my favorite person. She understands me and I understand her. We respect each other; we talk, we communicate whenever there is something bothering us. We can have different opinions on things but believe there is a reason behind it. We love and support each other, and every day we love more and more. She is my blessing and there isn’t a single day I don’t thank God, life, existence, randomness, fate, everything that might have come in play, because I have her in my life.

This is my entry for the competition started by @zoexantelamv in the entry:
https://steemit.com/ilovewriting/@zoexantelamv/writing-contest-or-who-s-your-favorite-person

I hope you liked it.

@ilovewriting

Sort:  

Lovely! Good for you. That is a wonderful feeling, to be absolutely sure the person you are with is the right one and will always be.

You certainly belong to each other. I always thought of you two as the perfect match. It's a rarity these days for two brilliant minds to be connected to two good hearts. You got that.

Great entry, wish you the best.

Good day! Here's an excerpt of the contest rules that you might find useful. I encourage you to apply what is stated so we can count your entry as valid :)

For an entry to be valid, it must comply with the following guidelines:
(...)

  • Title of the post: "Writing Contest - My favorite person is... | YOUR TITLE".

Greetings!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32