Draw on Blockchain : Jalapeño 墨西哥辣椒

in #illustration7 years ago

enter image description here



A pack of Jalapeno was delivered my home the day before Yesterday. My spicy and hot tolerant is very low, lol. But it is nice to try some. The first time I heard about Jalapeno was McDonald's Jalapeno Chicken Burger. Later, I tried to found pickled jalapeno in local supermarket but none. Have not much idea of eat with fresh one. May be with taco. Taco is not popular in Hong Kong, I hope someday it will become famous and like the PEPPER LUNCH from Japan, a TACO chain shop will come here :P



一包墨西哥辣椒前天到運家裡。雖然只能吃小辣,但這個還是想試一下。知道這個辣椒不久,是之前吃到麥當勞的墨西哥醃辣椒雞麭才知道的。自行到超市找找有沒有瓶裝的醃墨西哥椒,但無果。反而新鮮的椒到手了,不太清楚食法,哈,先在網絡上找。個人覺得很好吃的TACO在香港不太有存在感,就等待那天像PEPPER LUNCH那種由日本進口一家TACO店好了。



enter image description here




Process
Tool: Pencil (draft) / Color pencil / dip pen



enter image description here


enter image description here


enter image description here





Without the seed, it is not that hot. I just though is it a wrong one. However, when eat with seed, I rush to drink Fanta and milk...



沒有連種子吃的話不太辣,還在想是不是錯了。但一吃到籽,立馬跑去灌芬達和牛奶...





gif


Have a nice day!


line

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日榜单 【优秀被错过的文章】, 请继续努力!若您不喜欢,请回复 STOP,谢谢。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's 【Good Posts You May Miss】, Steem On! Reply STOP if don't want to see this. Thanks.

As you, my spicy and hot tolerance is low, but this illustration is really fantastic! Thanks to share the process too ^_^

Thank you :D I can only say it is fun to try spicy and hot, but I can't tell is it delicious or not xDD

Don't mean to crash your comments...but...
Would really love to see you participate in the special holiday edition of #pixelartweekly
https://steemit.com/art/@jonny-clearwater/art-contest-special-holiday-edition-win-steem

😃Long time no see (I mean in contest :P) Let me think of how to present a Ugly Christmas Sweater 🤡
Resteem first!

Looking forward to it!

Great peppers @nanosesame! Jalapenos are very popular where I live. At the grocery store fresh they are very inexpensive. We planted some pepper seeds earlier this year, but the plant never grew big enough to fruit.
The more spicy food you eat, the less spicy it will taste!

Ohhhh, but it is hard to get in my city xDD
True, I can't eat any before, I am training myself~

I'm curious, what kind of spicy peppers are available in your city? Since you're in training, maybe you'll be getting to know them a little better ☺

Many different types in fact, like Indian curry, Southeast Asia food like Thai's. Both original and localized can be found here. Of course China's Sichuan one is the most frequent one I eat . It depends on what type of dishes, I can eat noodle or appetizer. But the spicy hotpot is torture, lol. Tabasco is also famous here, I like it with pizza. Mexican food is not so common and easy to reach :( It needs some promotion, haha.

Thank you for sharing!

Southeast Asian food is pretty popular here in North Texas too, but Tex-Mex is way more common. There are so many Mexican-style restaurants here to choose from, although, there is a distinction to be made between authentic Mexican food and the Tex-Mex style that is so prevalent in many places.

I have yet to eat hotpot, it looks deliciously spicy! Have you tried Sriracha on pizza? It's quite good. You made a jalapeno post, that's practically Mexican food promotion!

I'll be watching for your next spicy post ☺

I like Sriracha with Pho in Vietnamese restaurant here, and have a bottle at home, haha!! I will try with pizza next time.
Haha, I hope so. Curious why my local McDonald's has this idea, may be someone tried jalapeno and want to promote it here too xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68140.53
ETH 3250.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65