Art Contest! Special Holiday Edition! Win Steem!

in #art7 years ago (edited)




Welcome back everyone to a special
Holiday Edition
Of
Pixel Art Weekly!!


Due to being under the weather, I skipped PAW last week...sorry.


I'm back this week though, with a fun holiday challenge for you fine artists of steemit.


Christmas is quickly approaching and it's most definitely my favorite time of the year.
I wanted to create a challenge for the holidays that's not only fun but also allows artists of all skill ranges to compete.


So, without further ado, this week's challenge is...
Ugly Christmas Sweater








Your design can have any theme behind it, as long as it feels festive and is done in pixel form.
My personal favorites are gaming related...








Maybe you're more into sci-fi...








Pick your poison and show us your design for the
Ugly Christmas Sweater Contest!!


Depending on the amount of entries, there may be more than one winner.
My top picks will each receive a shirt with their
Ugly Christmas Sweater
design printed on it!
(Yes!! I will print your design and send it to you regardless of where in the world you live!)


The contest begins now.
Submit your entries in the comments below.
On Saturday I will announce my top picks and let the lovely steemit community vote on their favorite.


Ho Ho Ho Fuckers!






Happy Holidays from
Pixel Art Weekly!!


🎅🎄🎄🎅

Please Upvote, Resteem & Follow!

Sort:  

My entry! This is my first time doing pixel art, but I'm really proud of it :O My boyfriend loves Godzilla, and I love Pacific Rim, so I figured, why not both? Originally was gonna have them fight, but I thought xmas carols was more in the spirit of the holiday(kudos to whoever can catch the little easter eggs i snuck in)
godzillapacrim.jpg

This is ABSOLUTELY what I was looking for!
Fantastic job!

ahhhh thank you so much! I'm so glad you like it!

Nice one! :)

I need a version of this with a transparent background

Sure thing! I went ahead and made 2. One for a white bg, one for a dark bg (respectively)
godzillapacrim_transparentwhite.png
godzillapacrim_transparentdark.png

Let me know if you need anything else!

Well, this is my entry:

I hope you won't hate it too much :p

I love it!
Lil surprised you went the actual "Christmas" direction though

Here's another one :)

omg this one is so cute and such a #mood haha

Thank you! :)

I wanted to keep it simple, silly and totally in Christmas spirit :p

My meme-like entry, lol. How The Christmas Tree Stole Christmas.

(p.s. I like Christmas)

Hello Jonny! my entry for the "ugly christmas sweater" contest: "merry shitcoin" merryshitcoin2.jpg

Hi Steemians and Jonny! I would kindly like to submit my entry to the "ugly Christmas sweater" contest here:
don't tread on minnow
sweater example
*the sweater template background was taken by Joan Rocaguinard under the cc3.0 share alike liscence.

(sorry for selfvoting, I needed to bump it a bit)
I had fun making this design. this is a bit of funny homage to Americal liberterianism. Also I'm a newbie here too. Hope you guys will find it interesting.
Thanks you for hosting this contest.

Thank you very much :)

This looks like an awesome contest! I will patrol the pixel art weekly tag and give a little vote to as many cool ones as I can. That guardians of the galaxy one is my favorite. But the Star Wars one under it is pretty awesome too.

Dude I am the worst artist I know. I am not just saying that to be modest. Luckily my self esteem isn't based on my artistic ability... or I' be a wreck. LOL

But I am looking forward to some truly hideous creations.

See you said it yourself... Hideous... Right up your alley!

You should have seen my lousy tree, when @jonny-clearwater was just getting started. atrocious does not even cover it!

Oh please do enter. Would love to have it have a positive effect on others!!!!

Nice post! What will happening, if someone resteem your post?

Awesome idea. Upped and Resteemed... I am thinking about a motive still ;) But I have some ideas already ;)

Art💜

Grass😐

wow ! wow ! extraordinary clothes art photo. i like your art photo.keep up the good work in art. i hope you are win in your work.beat of luck.upvoted ,,please you upvote my last post.thanks

I can't win... I'm the one holding the contest.
Thanks so much for READING the post!

oh,really @jonny-clearwater ,,,,
tenor (5).gif

Hey so u arent a bot! good to see you doin so well on steemit! Just please dont ask for the upvotes man! :D

thanks for advise me friend @ackza ......... i mean,
that's it my last post.
https://steemit.com/photography/@robert31/night-photo-shot-in-sea-beach-and-sky

What part of that didn't you understand?
Don't ask for upvotes nor share your links on other people's posts!

Steem Contests are great! @ackza showed me this and I support all of the steemspeak.com contest giveaways ! I do some contests myself from time to time and they are a GREAT way to get very low cost publicity on this platform. I may end up supporting a future dolphin or whale who I may end up getting upvotes from in the future!

@tytran I definitely agree with you about steemit contests and the publicity it makes. Regarding your contests, I was waiting to see the one for the Nitto Finals. In any case I think everyone or most of the people would have lost because neither Nadal nor Federer were in the finals, Delpotro was 1 win to be there within the 8 finalists, and finally Dimitrov won. Upvoted your comment. @gold84

By the way, it would be great to have your feedback in one of my lastes idea contributions to utopian-io, if you get the chance to chec the one of adding the "Contribution tab or link" to the front-end of steemit, I would be glad to have your thoughts on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72