Breakfast among flowers - digital illustration

in #illustration6 years ago

Last year I painted this picture with Photoshop.
I wanted to try a new illustration style.

Flowers_01_image.jpg

The sketch still contains other types of plants that I have simplified.
Flowers_01_sketch.jpg

Flowers_leaves.jpg

After the background I painted the surfaces of the central figure.
This is a romantic picture, so I used these purple hues and I painted such tendril shape furniture legs.
Flowers_01_basic.jpg

I painted the base of the other plants.
The flowers that emerge from the carpet suggest that we are not in an average place.
Flowers_01_wip.jpg

I've drawn the details on the flower fairy's face and clothes, flowers growing from her hair and the patterns of chair and tea set.
Flowers_01_girl.jpg

Finally, I painted the lines of the leaves, the texture of the floor, the shading of the carpet and the steam of the teacup.
Flowers_01.jpg

I made a color variations.
Flowers_02.jpg

Flowers_03.jpg

Thank you for watching!

Links to my previously illustrations

Sort:  

I like your progress in this illustration. I'm new in digital painting and so much details are difficult for me. Thanks for sharing your steps!

Thank you very much for you kindly comment! I presented the design process because there was exciting to me, the technical part here was simple, I like to use simple tools. :)

oiasdhkjhsfdsf i love this <3 love her hair and her expression and her tea room * ___ * those plants are just wonderful <3333

upvotes and resteems

Thank you so much @veryspider! I liked to draw the tea set and the hair of fairy. :)

OMG! this <3 I love the colors, the stroke, everything, great! super vote
firma 8.jpg

Thank you! This wizard pug is very cute! :)

She is super cute, and very apropiate now that Flora Goddess (Spring) is awakening. As fellow illustrator I love to see the WIP too

Thank you so much! This is very kind of you! :)

Illustration is your second name, what ever you try out it's so good and full of imagination @fragarixie. Love to follow your work, each time you surprise me with ideas and realization.
I showed your drawings on wood to my boyfriend..and he said..
no shit, she is doing this with pencils??? :)

Thank you very much for these very kindly words @jungwatercolor!. I'm glad I like my drawings on planks, so it's worth drawing. :)

Gyönyörű, elbűvölő rajz! Ezt feltétlenül osztom!
Vége lett az InspirationChallenge#4-nek. Segítenél nekem a legjobbak (10-15 kép)kiválogatásában? (persze csak ha van hozzá kedved és időd)
Itt van a posztom, a legvégén 40 képpel két sorozatban(Az első függőleges, a második vízszintes állású képekből áll). A képek a sorok és oszlopok számából beazonosíthatók. pl. 1. sorozat, 3. sor, 2. kép
https://steemit.com/inspirationchallenge/@kalemandra/inspirationchallenge-4-2018-has-been-ended-let-me-introduce-all-of-your-amazing-artworks

Nagyon köszönöm @kalemandra!
Most láttam, hogy lemaradtam a zsűrizésről, mert tegnap nem voltam itt. Igyekszem jobban figyelni, amikor csak felkérsz szívesen segítek ilyen képválogatásokban, nagyon érdekes feladat. :)

Március 9-én első magyar Steemit-találkozó! Ha tudsz jönni, ez alá a poszt alá írj:
https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@zoltanbristol/first-hungarian-steemit-meetup-9th-march

Hű, köszönöm, hogy szóltál! Nagyon szívesen megyek, köszönöm a linket, máris írok oda.

A very appealing drawing. I like the first version the most with more color variation and yet very armonic. But it´s just a matter of taste, any of them look great. Looking forward to see more from you!

hello :D i like drawings too , kindly see my drawings and i hope you'll like it https://steemit.com/drawing/@sheiloiys/1-sketch-blooming-inside28236541_1964652620517914_1492794220_n_edited.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83