IFC finals - first round: Scavenger Hunt

in #ifc6 years ago (edited)

D3B5F3CB-8AED-43A1-8D2B-D37FDBCB0723.jpeg
My special IFC scavenger hunt tag!

4A3395BB-4CCE-42C3-B248-3E4FE21DED0F.jpeg
Crystal was easy since I have quite a collection myself :)

D273EA8B-373A-469D-8430-9AC9B8789549.jpeg
No problem with the plush toy either :D

9539D551-317C-45AC-AA8F-F3F14AF408C4.jpeg
Found some pottery that I painted as a child...

6F0E746D-E98E-470E-A3FC-8B2CBC79238F.jpeg
A lego set of some lost tribe and their chief with a scary mask!

8106D607-044A-4113-8541-97483067CEEA.jpeg
You can have some extra stars for this one - I have plenty of them :)

32EABC8E-6849-4A55-9726-92B766F0EFAE.jpeg
This was a puzzle that I bought for fun, didn’t think it would come in handy for a scavenger hunt :D

7220CD95-2F72-4621-8C36-2814D5717B99.jpeg
Animals? I have lots of tiny figurines so that’s an easy one.

91DD3D51-E072-483F-AFA1-A661DDF0652A.jpeg
Did I mention that I also collect coins? I don’t think there’s much gold in those, but I have some stashed away for a rainy day :p

1709B1C0-DE6A-433E-B808-319A0684F1E2.jpeg
This thing looks like it is rainbow coloured...

B5D31688-9329-44D9-937E-954C3F9CBD98.jpeg
Not as big as some people’s gardens, but it has all the elements contained in a bottle. I do like my microterrariums :)

19A934B1-7275-40DB-A0C2-61B7C4693BFE.jpeg
Okay, so I couldn’t find a bridge so I dealt out a game of bridge and took a photo...

29C825C8-B384-4591-B729-76FA16990996.jpeg
The most important item of them all - a gift I bought for my younger brother, still in mint condition in its box!

B3321741-0C45-4D78-95F7-72B21C9145BB.jpeg
Everyone has a mirror somewhere at home, so this one is not too hard :)

F39CDBE2-A64C-4D90-B06B-E0ACC994A14C.jpeg
A book on World War II with a giant mushroom cloud counts right?

81311BFB-7C1B-4603-8458-9CB617015B38.jpeg
I didn’t realise that I had a guitar shaped pencil case - that came in real handy!

B2D162FD-1FA0-4A16-B059-77FFD622DD9D.jpeg
While looking for some reference to Lord of the Rings for a wizard’s hat, I came across some Disney stamps instead :p

So that leaves just tattoos...

Which I used an augmented reality app to put one on my hand :p

3DDFF1EB-45CA-4655-B553-EF1B7C12A43A.jpeg

Sort:  

Wow!!
that's great.

Nice one @plushzilla, I see we are both going for the lateral-thinking version of the treasure hunt! I've almost got mine collected, just a single last sticking point... weirdly enough, a guitar...

Lateral thinking is more fun! No guitars in the orchestra but someone I imagined that you might still have one lying around somewhere :D

See that's what I thought at first too. Thought guitars would be my hardest to find. Haha. Good luck!

It took a bit, but I did find something!

Oh that was easy. You da man. 😁

Had a challenging time because... I made some of it difficult for myself...? 😂😂😂

Adorable post @plushzilla I love the little mascot you made special

Thanks. An origami crane is also more fun to take a picture of compared to a piece of paper :)

I love the creativity here @plushzilla. The bridge photo is fantastic.

I have tried many times to learn how to play it properly but still had to resort to copying a game on the newspaper to snap this picture :D

LOL. S'ok, the creativity was awesome. I used to play Pinochle as a kid and that was a great game but hard to learn. A step or 2 below Bridge if I remember correctly.

Love the hunt tag! Awesome! Great pics, very creative on the bridge and the microterrarium is so cool!

Thanks, I think microterrariums are the best - a garden in your pocket :D

Love it, your take on "bridge" was tops!

Just officially went over your entries and.. The "bridge" and guitar case ones were a lil questionable, but.. I think it's alright. I want to encourage people to get creative with their entries and I think it works!

Also the microterrariums thing is cool! What's the story behind that?

I think you probably have one of the coolest IFC cards ever with your origami thingy, super cool! Thanks for the awesome entry. :)

I admit that the pressure of getting the entry in as quickly as possible might have made me a bit lazy (because I don't live near a bridge) and also the nearest music store is even further away :p

But I thought both my item for the wizard's hat and @bengy's witch's hat was questionable, but I think if you count my alien item over his that still gives me the edge? :D

I think your bridge was the best take on the category!

But my real alien beats your picture one!

I'd love to take it out of the box but I think it is worth more if it stays in there :D

Your picture of the actual bridge is not technically acting as a bridge at the time when the image was taken, but you were very clever to have backups whereas I didn't :p

Oh no way! I thought the bridge was the best take on the category!

Oh no way! I thought
The bridge was the best take on
The category!

                 - bengy


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I can't figure out if you are annoying or funny! This is the third time you've got me....

annoying! lol

and funny.

wait - is haikubot @dreemsteem???

Hmmm... Similar traits... It appears you are definitely a duck!

haikubot is a duck?!?!?!?!

Steemit never fails to amaze me

It's not going to be easy to judge and come up with the tie-breaker for you that's for sure :D

I think when you travel a lot and don't have space to carry things around, microterrariums is a way to bring a little bit of nature into my life. It started when I met someone who was teaching this and she showed me the basics. Since then I worked on trying to make terrariums smaller and smaller until they are like my origami - miniature size only :)

I wanted to bring a little bit of my own individual personality to IFC, and origami tells you a lot of the things that you need to know about me.

hehehehe and this final post allows me to see your creativity and your enjoyment for games!!! i also LOVE games!!! :)

this looks like a really fun contest to do! :)

and wait... @bengy is involved???? bengy. how could you not inform me??? LLOLOLOL

Plush and I are locked in battle to the death! My entry kicks his bum! (actually, it was a draw... Rematch is ongoing!).

Anyway, it is in finals stages. You should join in when the new season starts!

Hey @bengy, what's going on with you and @dreemsteem? How come I don't know anything about this??? :D

His method of torture: Withholding laughter from me. He knows this bugs me. I try so hard to get a giggle out of him. Then - he PURPOSELY laughs at other people's jokes RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME to show me just how easy it is. hmmmmm. i believe yesterday he "almost lost his coffee" .... and come on @bengy!!!! shih tzu??!?!?! that joke was HILARIOUS!!!!

refusing to laugh. turning my head so you dnt' even see the slightest hint of a smile!!!!!!

lol
damn.

i would love to! hehehehe tag me, ok? :)

sooooooooooooooooooo not funny.

not at all.
i'm not even giggling a little bit.
NO!!!! don't look at me - look away - because i'm not giggling!!!!!!!!!

hahahahahahahahahahaha grrrrrrrrrr don't!!!!! i want to be mad at you instead of laughing! LOL

TAG ME WHEN THE NEXT COMPETITION BEGINS PLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEASE BENGY!!! LOL

Okay okay, no need to yell!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39