🎶🎵What a long strange trip it's been!!!🎶🎵a

in #ifc6 years ago

logo.png

I was out at the local reservoir enjoying an already beautiful day! I had pulled over to the picnic area, while sitting there waiting to walk down to the water I looked over across the street and noticed a Jerrygarcia bush, the coolest bush I've ever seen! Call me crazy, but the song Touch of Grey was playing in my mind! I instantly grabbed my cell phone and snapped this picture here:

Picture_20180601_144150797.jpg

A JerryGarcia bush!!!

Now, you can't tell me that wasn't an awesome resemblance! Here you go, for those who have no iclue who Jerry Garcia is, this image:

DSBrqEPWsAM547M.jpg
Source

is from the Touch of Grey video, the Grateful Dead's first ever video might I add! It was also the only song to reach the Top 40😣 such a shame! Their music was listened to and traded more than Pokemon cards!!! The Grateful Dead's music has gotten me through most of my most difficult times, as well as some of my happier times! Here are a few of my favorites, as if i could really choose a favorite lol😄


Sugar Magnolia


It must've been the roses


Ripple


He's Gone

This image was taken in Randolph County Indiana, I was on the lookout for something awesome and passed by this awesome stranger and ended up turning back to get a quick snap of, who I now call, "Jack Straw"😉

Picture_20180601_144013799.jpg


Jack Straw

After my drive I came home and logged into steemit to check the ifc tag to see if there were any new entries, then I noticed a post that had @bashadow's name in it, and knowing he had asked about getting his lyrics put to song I dove in and read the post, then I found the link for @edprivat's song!!!!

The IFC song written by @bashadow and composed by @edprivat The Home of the IFC

I was so excited to hear this song, I had no idea bashadow wanted it to have that Grateful Dead sound, so when I heard it I had the biggest smile. I think even tears of joy were starting to form! I was so ecstatic that not only did bashadow's dream of his poem being put to musiccome to fruition, but also @apolymask and his vision of the IFC becoming something we not only see but now something we can hear! This song deserves more attention😄 not because of the IFC but because of what it takes for people to come together in this world around us, even if it's only for a moment, we all need to learn to laugh and have fun, love each other not for what they can do for you but love them for who they are! Without love being the motivator we will never see peace! I appreciate the glimpse of peace and love shared on this platform! To create, thousands of miles apart, differences can be made!!!! I just want to say thank you to everyone who is willing to give love a chance.

end.gif

Picture_20180521_085151234.png

Sort:  

I think even tears of joy were starting to form! I was so ecstatic that not only did bashadow's dream of his poem being put to musiccome to fruition, but also @apolymask and his vision of the IFC becoming something we not only see but now something we can hear! This song deserves more attention😄 not because of the IFC but because of what it takes for people to come together in this world around us, even if it's only for a moment, we all need to learn to laugh and have fun, love each other not for what they can do for you but love them for who they are! Without love being the motivator we will never see peace!

This part really stuck out to me.. Incredibly well said.. I haven't agreed so much with something in a while and if you were playing in the contest I'd wanna give you the hidden ladder for that.. So many great points. The song is amazing though didn't make me have tears, but.. Your comment made did.

Maybe if we can help bring people together in a shared common fun and form of love, then we can break some of those unhelpful barriers between us and work together more to help make some major positive changes in the world. Time will tell.. But I still have hope and this community at the IFC gives me so much more hope than I used to have. <3 Thanks for being a part of that "hope". And hopefully.. We can do our parts to help try to turn things around for the better in the world before it's too late.

It's honest! The way things are going with the ifc that positivity flows out into our day to day lives whether we realize it or not! I am glad my path has brought me here to steemit among others who want to see more of the beauty in the world, i don't want to ignore the real issues of life that's not why i have involved myself, like anything in life there is a process and I'm hoping this community we are a part of can help remove the facade that has been shown to us throughout our lives!!! That can not be achieved unless it is done in love! Agape is a word that describes the love that is to me the most important!

Ah, some nice tunes to listen too. The IFC song, I guess was meant to be. One of those things that just happen, all the pieces come together in their time, I was just blown away that he had finished it just before the end of season one, that he did such a fine job with it. I am not the most clear typer when it comes to trying to describe how I hear it it my head to someone that is willing to try and develop it into something good sounding.

I appreciate the glimpse of peace and love shared on this platform! To create, thousands of miles apart, differences can be made!!!! I just want to say thank you to everyone who is willing to give love a chance.

Distance is so much no longer a factor, we the people are learning this, one day we can hope the world leaders and the governments will realize this also.

It's an amazing time to be witnessing all the great things happening around us! I've always been one to be a skeptic and was that when it came to steemit so glad I've stuck with it!!

this is so sweet and wonderful!! starting out with “bush” was hilarious. since the alien took my monies please give me a credit towards this post 🤣🤣🤣🤣

lol those aliens have a way of doing that you know! 😂

thats why i need to use my poster suggestion and have apoly get my back 🤣🤣🤣
damn aliens

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

What an awesome surprise to wake up to😄 Thank you so much😄

I was just playing the song for my son...He was smiling and bouncing around for a about 5 seconds, then 1.5 year old found something better to do! But I wanted him to hear it because it just makes me so happy, and I knew it would make him happy too!

Love is what it's about! You all seriously feel like old friends of mine! I enjoy being on this journey with you all! :)

I bet your son would like the video😄 I know my 12 year old did🙂

Yes I'm sure! I'll have to let me watch it! Good work! I can't get enough of this song! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81