IFC Season 1 Championship Bracket Design! ♥

in #ifc6 years ago (edited)

Yeah well long time no art post. Haha.

About time I made some design post so here I will show you a bracket design I did for the Information Finding Championship, Season 1!

It's just a fun Steemit game I joined, worth spending my time on here. Yeah. So anyway, I only won once but heck it's nice to win even if it's not = to big SBDs (yet? Hahaha).

So @charisma777 thought we should design the bracket thing for the championship and hey I used some filters on it. Guess what, it still took me hours to do choosing which filter looks great while I work on a blog at the other site. Hahaha.

Okay so I got the bracket template which looks like so:

image.png

And I thought it's a perfect canvas for filter art and thus I began to design it. I also downloaded the @IFC logo of course. :)


Tools:

• Pixlr Mobile App (phone)
• Adobe Photoshop CS4 (computer)

Process:

So this is a purely digital artwork.

First I got the logo and template together and then I slowly added filters one by one. Here's my process as a gif animation.

At first I tried to do everything on Pixlr but it's kinda limited in text capabilities so I had to transfer the work on my computer so it can look better. And the profile pics had to be added too. I dunno I just felt like adding them too. :P

IFC-sheet-making-of.gif

Actually I don't know if I should put the word fun in or it should just look fun? I did have fun making it so... Haha.

Here's the final look of the design.

BG final 2.jpg

And here's the updated version since there was a change in player. :)

IFC 16 FINAL png artgirl.png

There you go!

I just felt like playing with it, now I'm off to finish that blog post as well. That's all folks!

XOXO,
@artgirl


For my art, writings and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.


Artwork made by yours truly.

All rights reserved.
Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist and also a sales person. For art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.
You can chat me up on steem.chat or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

although the design contest ended Thursday, I have already sent apolymask back what he was giving as part of the prize, but seeing how this was the only "entry" I am still sending you 2 sbd.

This is pretty amazing! Absolutely love how you took each persons image and used them on the design! @apolymask will love this!!! Great work @artgirl!!!

Hahaha I can't believe the deadline was Thu. Must have read it all wrong... :P

I just wanted to make something anyway. Thanks!

This is awesome! Thanks so much. :) And I'll send you the SBD that charisma sent me that was suppose to go to the winner as well since I think you were the only one who submitted.
Though could you possibly put @kenneth1 overtop of jan23com since he dropped out and gave kenneth his place? So I can use this for the official post on Saturday?

I was thinking of just doing it myself, though I imagine you'd be much quicker at it as I'd prob have to learn some stuff to do it.

Oh sure. Will do! Thanks. ❤️ Will tag you later once done.

Oh wow.. I wasn't really sure what to expect from people making these but this one is fricking amazing!!

Aww... thanks. :) I did what I could.

wowwww this is so awesome and i didnt even know there was a design contest 🤣🤣🤣
im worse off than you. what an amazing job, i love it!!

@artgirl, this is awesome! Good work! I have some tough competition in round 1!! :)

Ahaha, thanks. Oh don't worry I don't really play to win. 😂😂😂

... don't you listen to her .. I warn you ..

Hey. Haha.

Oh! I better get my game together! ;)

uy bongga! :))

@artgirl nice work! Do you also have a shop in the marketplace? Now it definitley looks like a serious competition with the visual effects :)

Haha thank you. Haven't opened a shop yet... Because I keep thinking negative haha. Once my mind is made up, will tell apolymask. :)

This shop doesn't cost you rent, and you don't have to worry about it running out of space :D

Why the negative thoughts? That's the last word I would think of when it comes to the IFC!

Oh I dunno... maybe I'm not ready to be successful. Lol. IFC is great you know. :D It's me not it. Haha.

Some people just use it like a place to show their portfolio of work. It is not just about selling, and also your profile says that is what you do right? Steemgigs is too big At the moment and I think the marketplace is going to hit a nice size if we have more people included. At IFC we define success as participation and contribution to the community, which you are definitley doing! @apolymask and other people here can back me up on this too :)

Awwww. Thanks. ♥ Yeah I sell stuff online. Haha. :D I sell random stuff when I do. :P Can I have a random store maybe? Or it's better to have a focus item?

Will do it soon. :)

You just need to ask @apolymask about setting up a store. I don't think there are any rules so you are welcomed to sell random stuff if that's what you want to do :)

Ok. Will do so real soon. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Great job @artgirl!

Thank you. 😊

You did such a great job on this, @artgirl :) Very, very nice! I can appreciate all the work you put into this and the design process.

Awww thanks so much. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32