You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC Invitation S2R4

in #ifc6 years ago

Understood! I have a feeling the next round is going to be a good one for writers, especially creative writers who have experience with conspiracy theories!

And glad to know there's no pressure to reply on your side, I've had people in the past get upset at me before for not responding quick enough or visiting their page enough and I try my best but it gets a bit overwhelming at times with all the stuff I'm trying to do.

Sort:  

I read the round's post but to be honest I'm not entirely clear on what it is I have to do. Just write anything about the three subjects? Or any other subject? Is it meant to be a conspiracy post, or are we specifically seeking to find information about something that not a lot of people know about?

If you could elaborate it would be brilliant as I want to make sure whatever I create for the contest fits well.

You can write anything you want about any of the 3 subjects, or you can pick your own subject this round. Or you could write about all 3 subjects and pick your own or any combination of such.

You don't have to limit it to conspiracy theories, you have full creative control. You don't even have to write, you could make a YouTube video or a song or draw a picture or.. Just about anything.

If you want to improve your chances of winning you would want to appeal to the judges to get their votes, I have links listed of what the judges are looking for and I personally am much more likely to vote for you if you find some information that not a lot of people know about! I love learning new things, so.. If you find some rare or uncommon info that would help increase the odds I vote for you.

I think it might help if you look at other entries in the past.
Here's a link to the first quest we did this season, the subject is "The Universe" and if you scroll to the bottom you'll find the entries where people submitted about the universe, some are factual talking about scientific stuff, some philosophical and one guy wrote a fictional short story. I do believe someone entered a YouTube video as well, so there's numerous ways you can go about it! Hope this helps, lemme know if you have more questions.

https://steemit.com/contest/@ifc/ifc-season-2-round-1-begins-now-100-steem-grand-prize

Just giving you heads up that I have ran out of data. It is reset for the month again on the ninth, so I will respond to all your messages properly at that time. But, I just popped up to my mum's to use the WiFi to post my entry to the IFC. I am not sure if it is the sort of thing you were looking for, but we can talk about that in a few days when I have internet again and am able to post and comment freely.

Hope you had a good week and I shall talk to you soon.

Ah. Okay. Understood. I guess will post your entry in the main round thread then for you. When it comes time to vote on this round I'll make sure the judges know to check my comment for your entry.

And this round was open to anything so it's totally fine, I thoroughly enjoyed your entry. Some of the other judges may not be into ancient history and etymology as much as me so it may be less interesting to them, but I thought it was great!

Thanks for the well wishes, same to you! Hope you had a good week as well and will talk to you when you're back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54150.70
ETH 2268.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27